Ratings based on 124 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful but Not all rooms have a fireplace

Posted Dec 8, 2016 on Hotels
While our room was very nice I was very disappointed that our room did not have a fire place. It was advertised on Hotel.com as such and in December that was important. We would have booked elsewhere. The staff was very nice and good in restaurant was wonderful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 15, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here for USCG graduation. It was a great bed and breakfast with a really good full breakfast. We were only here for one night and I would really like to come back when we were not so involved with other stuff, and the weather was warm enough for the beach. The restaurant is supposed to be really good but we only had breakfast. Dinner is probably good as well, judging on the breakfast we had.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by John from Sarasota, Fl on to Cape Cod, MA

First time to both Cape May and The Peter Shields

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect in many ways. Our first time to Cape May and couldn't have picked a better place to stay. Even the quests staying there were all so friendly.
5 out of 5
by richard from New jersey

Awesome bed and breakfast!

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
This bed and breakfast was awesome. Staff were very nice and helpful. Quant and comfortable and great location right across street from beach. Great place!
5 out of 5
by IVONNE K

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sandra from Watford, Hertfordshire

Great Way t finish your holiday!

Posted Apr 23, 2016 on Hotels
Cape May is a wonderful location, white beaches, Dolphins and an excellent hotel! service and location, would definitely stay again when we are in the area! Vgvfm
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Richmond VA

Grande dame at Cape May

Posted Feb 22, 2016
We stayed in February over two weeknights. The location was excellent, right across from the beach and promenade.
5 out of 5
by Martin from Philadelphia

Perfect stay in Cape May

Posted Dec 12, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect place in Cape May. We enjoyed everything including an incredible dinner at the restaurant. I would highly recommend this place
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

old world charm at the beach

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: One night stay was possible; fine dining with a traditional turkey dinner was offered
Cons: Surprising to find out that the restaurant did not sell alcoholic beverages. Wish our dinner confirmation had told us to bring our own. They sold wine
very comfortable with a wonderful big front porch with an ocean view