Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location - not much else was great.

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: Location is fantastic.
Cons: See above...
Location: A block from the beach and the boardwalk in Wildwood. Location couldn't get any better. Shame the place wasn't well kept or it would be a gem.
Water temp in the shower went from scalding to freezing over and over again. Sand all over the floors - had to brush off feet each time you got into bed. Towels looked to be 20 years old and were tiny and very worn out. Long black hairs in the tub - and neither me nor my girlfriend have black hair. Seems the cleaning crew isn't very good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location & view was excellent!

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: I did love the location & the view from the 3rd floor. Sitting outside on the 3rd floor and the location were the only good things about this hotel.
Cons: Cleanliness
The room was dirty!! Our bed had sand in it, like they never changed the sheets from previous guests. Floor was dirty & sandy. Bathroom smelled like pee. The bed was terrible and the pillows were flat like pancakes. Bring your own pillows & some bleach wipes for cleaning.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Close to the beach and Boardwalk

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Motel is old with outdated bathrooms. Different than on the picture. Beds are uncomfortable AC is old and loud. We couldn't even adjust temperature. Lock on the door didn't look safe. there is fridge in the room and it was clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Close to Boardwalk

Posted Aug 19, 2015
This room was a last minute stay. The motel was only 2 minutes from the boardwalk, 5 from the beach. However, keep in mind with price that you are paying for what you are staying in. The Manager was very rude and unprofessional. My boyfriend and I had to ring the office doorbell 6 times and call the number 3 times, on top of waiting 30 minutes for the Manager to pull up to the motel to let us sign in. He threatened to give our room away because I was upset we waited so long to sign in since he wasn't there. The wifi doesn't work well. The pool and hot tub were kept clean though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Disgusting room

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: Close to boardwalk
Floor dirty,blood stain on mattress that you could see right thru the sheets,mold on bottom 8 inches of shower curtain
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Great location

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Very basic and aged hotel but price is right and proximity to beach, boardwalk and restaurants/bars is excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Went down for beach blast stayed at an expensive hotel that was awful. Decided to stay an extra night and found this great deal on Expedia. . Was so happy! Right off the boardwalk and in the middle of the piers. Great staff and other hotel guests were nice. Room was clean and beds were great!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Good Location, That's It...

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: Location...
Cons: Better check in times...and check out times...
Absolutely will not allow anyone to check in before 3pm...they hold true to this...so of course at 3pm, there's a LONG wait to check in...I waited nearly an hour just to check in...And checkout is before 10am... Stayed 2 nights and never saw a maid to clean the room or give towels etc. Speaking of towels, your better off drying yourself off with toilet paper since the towels are so thin.. Excellent location though...that's about it...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

This hotel is about a block from the boardwalk.

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Pros: It is in the center of everything.
Cons: The mattress and pillows could be more comfortable
Location: This hotel is centrally located.near the boardwalk. The boardwalk offers a variety of food, games and shops.
This hotel was very nice and clean. The new owners are trying their best to upgrade from the former owners. Our stay was very pleasant. The rooms are clean. The only complaint we had was that the mattress could be more comfortable as well as the pillows. These hosts are really trying to make your stay great. I wold recommend this to all.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Maxwell from Mount laurel

Filthy

Posted May 23, 2015 on Hotels
Although the motel is so close to the boardwalk, it is not worth the price. The rooms appeared nice until I took a closer look. Within the first 2 minutes of me taking my shoes off, the bottoms of my feet were nearly blackened from how dirty the ground in the room was. Also, the water in the shower only stayed hot for 5- 8 minutes and the water in the hottie was grey and smelled bad