Ratings based on 194 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
51% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by JOSEPH from New York

My Shore Vacation

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
The staff was so nice and very courteous!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, Pa

Like Bates Motel

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: Nothing to say we just wanted to get away from there.
Motel was dirty and very outdated. Manager was unconcerned about safety or comfort. We paid for 2 nights and stayed 1. We sacrificed the money for the second night just to get out of there as fast as we could. DON'T STAY HERE!!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia

Restaurant next door , with a pool

Posted May 26, 2015
Close to the board Walk , steps away from the beach
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Old, small, adequate

Posted May 19, 2015
Pros: Pricing appears to be decent.
Cons: Parking can be an iffy proposition: "main" lot is extremely small and you might find yourself without on-site parking.
Rooms small but clean. Fixtures/bathroom fixtures are old and had some difficulty with sink cold water tap. Shower adjustment off line and took some getting used to. TV channel selection is horrible. Ok for children but a definite lack of the non-premium cable channels for adults. Not many 120V outlets in room. 3P check-in and 10A check out a bit of a pain.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BED BUGS! BED BUGS! BED BUGS!

Posted May 17, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed in this motel and found a bed bug in the bed. After killing the bug, we took the bug down to the office where the kid apologized and moved us to a different motel. When I went back in the morning for a refund for all the trouble, the manager was very rude. Wouldn't even get out of her chair to talk to me. She refused a refund. Assured us there were no bugs. I told her I had a picture of it and she did not want to see it. She was also not going to call an exterminator because she inspected herself. By far the worst experience I've ever had in a motel/hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2015 by Angela, Hotel Management
I'm sorry you found a bug near your husbands head while you were in bed. I called our Pest control company and they came out. They did not find any evidence of bed bugs in the room. I am truly sorry you were so upset. When it comes to a guests concern of this nature, we take it very serious.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

One block from beach

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Outside looks more modern than inside room. Inside of room is old but clean. Hotel only has double beds - no queen-size. Hotel staff was excellent and very accommodating. On-site restaurant was excellent and hotel guests receive a 10% off discount. Off-street parking was adequate although sometimes you can't park near your room. Pool was heated to 93 degrees and very clean during our September stay. If the rooms were a little more modern our stay would have been 4-star considering the location and excellent hotel staff. I would recommend this hotel to my friends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ridgefield,NJ

Old hotel,but clean.Nice pool.Close to beach.

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Only stayed a few days,biggest plus to this hotel was the balcony,nice view.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Hannah from Albany

Girls getaway

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels
Other than the location of the hotel, the room itself was terrible. The room was super small, the carpet was gross, and the sheets were not clean and the decor was out if the 80s. Do not go here!!
2 out of 5
by Nicole from New Jersey

Posted Aug 10, 2014 on Hotels
This place was terrible and we will never be going back. When we checked in and got to our room, there was hair in the shower, deoderant and razors in the bathroom, a dirty hairbrush with hair in it on the bed, refrigerator had all food in it, garbage cans all filled up. So they gave us a room that wasn't cleaned and made us switch to another room for that night and then switch back. I've never had a worse experience and I will never be back. THEN the next morning they didn't even clean our room. Didn't give us some of our money back for all of this or nothing. The only good thing about it was the location.