Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sayreville

Nice hotel, close to beach!!

Posted Sep 29, 2016
The room was a little tight! There are two pools on sight, which was nice. The room was very clean, staff nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Small rooms but very clean

Posted Aug 25, 2016
I love the location of the hotel, the pool very clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from PA

Nice, clean hotel!

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Location, just a block from boardwalk and beach
Cons: Front room should have smaller bed or sofa bed to make room for small table and chairs
Location: Didn't have to drive anywhere. Everyhing you need within walking distance.
We brought our grandchildren, nice separated rooms with TV's and AC in both rooms. Close to Boardwalk and beach. Room very clean and comfortable. Gentleman at front desk was a pleasure to deal with. Would definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Nice for Wildwood

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness and maintenance, despite it's age.
Cons: Put better louvers on the A/C, or move the beds, A/C blew directly over the bed
Location: 1 Block from the boardwalk and close to the amusement parks, off the boardwalk, there are restaurants and other attractions, 2-3 blocks away
The Stardust is a fine, old hotel. It is not a resort. No irons on built-in hair dryers here. It's a comfortable hotel, close to the beach and boardwalk attractions. Recommended if the boardwalk is your central focus. If the beach is more important, go north, because the beach is very wide at this point and makes for a long walk to the shoreline. As for the hotel, it's age is obvious. There is nothing fine or luxurious here. However, everything works, and everything is clean. Kitchenette, fridge and micro, all worked. Wifi is only ok. You can browse the internet, but streaming is not an option. Housekeeping is quick and friendly, but the front desk is a block away and often unattended. Pool is small, but clean and warm. We enjoyed it. You will get to know your neighbors, but that's part of the charm of Wildwood. Parking is limited. We returned late one evening (11:00) and had to squeeze between a couple of poles. Everything we needed was within walking distance, so we didn't need the car much. Parking spaces are very narrow, SUV owners beware! Overall, the Stardust was ok, but not great.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 6, 2015
Not a bad hotel. Great value for price. It's in a convenient location. If you are the type to not spend much time in your room like me, this is the perfect location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Room was available for early check-in and very clean. No complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new jersey

Nice motel.

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: comfortable
Location: perfect location near boardwalk, piers and beach.
A pleasant motel in a nice location. Clean, family friendly. Great staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Perfect location for beach and boardwalk access.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Great family vacation. Motel room was clean and faculty was easily accessible. Pool was well kept and parking was not an issue. Recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania

Decent

Posted Jul 15, 2014
We stayed in a "bungalow" which was a small bedroom with a combined kitchen/sitting area & also a little patio area with our own picnic table. Overall it was clean, but could probably use a good scrub down. Like most of the little "shore hotels" it's a bit run down. It was a bit expensive, but it was a July weekend so I suppose that's expected. The bed was rough, but the linens were clean. We didn't cook, but the fridge worked well & came in handy to store H2O. AC was a wall unit in the sitting area so you couldn't keep the bedroom door closed or you'd roast, but it was decent with the door open. We didn't need to have the privacy of closing the bedroom door so it was fine. One thing I really didn't like was the bathroom being off the bedroom. Made it inconvenient for the person sleeping on the pull out couch. The place is actually 2 hotels running out of a single office. So you had acess to both pools one heated & one not. Both were spotlessly clean which was great! Staff was very polite, but it was nearly impossible to get extra blankets & pillows. It was a fantastic location & we'd definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H

Nice, clean hotel close to the beach.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Person at the desk was always helpful, patient, and courteous.