Ratings based on 339 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Carrie from Clifton nj

Clean and nice staff

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
It was an overnight stay but I was impressed on how nice the staff was and how clean the hotel was maintained.. I stay in wildwood every year but at a different hotel.. But I will return to the star lux again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Deluxe vacation at Starlux

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
Quiet boardwalk for this time of year.
4 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Very clean, good experience! Everything perfect Good staff Best place
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice little hotel

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
this hotel is just one block away from Wildwood beach, therefore location is great. rooms had an interesting refreshing design - small kitchen area. I came in March knowing that it would be a quiet time to relax and taking walks on the beach. reasonable price. really comfy rooms. bathroom could use an upgrade, but still ok.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Phenomenal decor, location, amenities, and staff!

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: The suite, the staff, the location, available amenities (hot tub, guest lounge with fireplace, game room, free bicycles, ample parking).
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Steps to the beach and boardwalk, and less than a block to Convention Center. The hotel is constructing a new mini-golf course on an adjacent lot.
We were upgraded to a spacious suite with two queen beds, sitting room, kitchenette and balcony with ocean view. Hotel is decorated in a futuristic/retro-themed decor....kind of like the Jetsons. Staff could not have been more accommodating. Hotel is steps to the beach and boardwalk and within walking distance to many restaurants.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Soccer tournament

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Had to stay in town due to weather. Booked online, checked in 1/2 later. Wished we had stayed there the previous nites. Really cute room, close to everything
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best newer hotel, great staff

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: clean rooms & disable pool lift
Location: close to everything, 1/2 block from the boards - overlooks the ocean!
the rooms are the cleanest we have stayed at on the Island. The rooms are adorable, down to the lava lamps! no musty smells and real thick towels & Neutrogena toiletries. Hot tub, heated pool, disabled lift a major plus! lift jackets, gas grills & wait for it.... working elevator! Starlux was tops! will be returning for many more fun times!
4 out of 5
by Not Provided

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

This retro-styled hotel is completely modern

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Pros: helpful staff, very comfortable bed, great plumbing, and LAVA LAMPS!
Cons: I can't think of a thing.
This retro-styled hotel is completely modern, spotlessly clean and extremely comfortable. Its location right next to the beach is great (right next to the big WIldwoods sign).