Ratings based on 361 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

please clean motel

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Clean and comfortable pleasant staff. Coffee was delish!!!!
Cons: Shower pressure was low. More vanity room in bathroom.
Location: Restaurants and beach. Motel offered mini golf on site. Pretty neat. Board walk was a cross the street
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 31, 2016
The hotel is very clean. The rooms are very big just luv the hotel. If looking for a place to stay this is the hotel to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Love the retro design!

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Close to everything. Great location for going to the beach, restaurants, shops, and even the gas station and supermarket.
We loved the retro design and attention to detail. The look was so much fun that I wish I could've seen the other rooms. Free continental breakfast was a nice surprise. Already supplying tea bags, sugar, etc. in our room was helpful even though it was also in the common room. The location was so close to the beach, though it was too cold for us to go out much. I enjoyed the separate lobby with fireplace. The one bedroom suite was comfortable and clean for a quick one night stay for a five member family. We'd surely come back if we were in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Off Season, but Great Stay

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
We had a great weekend stay. It's off season so most things in the area are either not open late or closed for the season. Drove down to Cape May during the day since there was more happening there. The hotel is across the street from the boardwalk and central to everything. Front desk staff were all very friendly and helpful. Look forward to staying here again in season.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great retro motel in Wildwood, NJ

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay, would stay there again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

One of the best hotels in Wildwood

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
The service is great and the design and comfort of the hotel is terrific, with a central location in Wildwood. Also loved the pool, lounge and free bicycle loaning service. My only beef is that the WiFi was not reliable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in the area by far!

Posted Oct 22, 2016 on Hotels
I loved this place and will absolutely be back again. The owners were friendly and very helpful, even going out of their way to make sure I could use the hot tub when I wanted to, which was AMAZING. Location was very convenient with everything you need without being in the fray. Great atmosphere. A winner!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Location for the local attractions

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
I was surprised to see the pool/hot tub was opened in October. It was heated as the temperature especially for the all day washout on the 1st day of my stay was the mid 60's, but the pool had many people in it. Guess you are going to get wet anyway. Theresa and Bob are Fantastic and an asset for this property. They both are very knowledgeable of the area and it's surrounds. They gave great recommendations for restaurants such as the Dogtooth Bar and Grill, right next door to the Dogtooth is Poppi's Pizza and a few miles off the island Momiji Sushi and Hibachi. Didn't get a chance to play on property three separate 9 hole mini golf. Stayed in a suite which is a good size with a sitting area and kitchenette, much better than just a bed in a room. The bed could be more comfortable or if on the older side; replaced.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful place for family fun!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from H. Marysville, PA.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Great place! I can't wait to go back! Wonderful heated pool and hot tub. They let you use their Bikes and beach chairs! Great and friendly staff.