Ratings based on 335 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posh pool for wildwood standards!

Posted Jul 17, 2016
We stayed in airstream trailer for 2 nights it is super cute clean the pool is posh for wildwood standards and staff really nice but breakfast lacking needs protein items
1 out of 5
by Linda

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
We were put in a double when we orderrd6a suite. The room was very cramped and the bathroom was tiny and very outdated. I have stayed before in a suite that was very nice. They told me if I booked on their site the situation would have been different which leads me to believe if you book on hotels.com or any other travel site they give you the substandard rooms.
4 out of 5
by Sean from Delaware

A fun place stay close to Boardwalk and good eats

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
A fun motel for a weekend getaway. Nice rehab to give the rooms a retro feel. Better than your average motel but could use a few repairs such as a partially dangling bathroom fan and proper hookups for DVRs. Props for discounting our room due to some of these issues. Would definitely return, especially to try out the pool which was closed for the season, and the mini golf course under construction.
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Thomas from MARYLAND

DO NOT TAKE ROOM 202

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
Internet connection would be better using two tin cans and a piece of string. Six outlet adapter, under the desk, would shut off if anything was plugged in. Tv would turn off and on every 30 seconds.
5 out of 5
by Carrie from Clifton nj

Clean and nice staff

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
It was an overnight stay but I was impressed on how nice the staff was and how clean the hotel was maintained.. I stay in wildwood every year but at a different hotel.. But I will return to the star lux again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Deluxe vacation at Starlux

Posted Mar 25, 2016 on Hotels
Quiet boardwalk for this time of year.
4 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Very clean, good experience! Everything perfect Good staff Best place