Ratings based on 340 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posh pool for wildwood standards!

Posted Jul 17, 2016
We stayed in airstream trailer for 2 nights it is super cute clean the pool is posh for wildwood standards and staff really nice but breakfast lacking needs protein items
5 out of 5
by Michael from Philadelphia

Best in town!

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
The day I checked in until we went to bed it poured down rain but it didn't ruin our trip. This hotel was absolutely awesome. The rain didn't get us down. Theresa at the front desk was the best. She called when my room was ready. She was actually the same person I spoke with by phone days before to change my room type. I upgraded to the 1 bedroom suite and loved it. We hung out there all night. I can't wait to go back again. Thanks again for everything Theresa! You are truly the best there!
5 out of 5
by Laura from Newton

Great weekend!

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Star Lux was a great place to stay. Rooms are clean and staff is very helpful!
4 out of 5
by Brenda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

Cool Retro Hotel

Posted May 1, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Cleanliness and style
Cons: Cancellation policy is a little tough
Location: The boardwalk and beach are a wealth of entertainment... Provided it's not raining.
The staff members were nice, the facility is clean and well maintained. The location is literally a one minute walk from the boardwalk. The only negative with my stay was there was a convention going on at the convention center involving some sort of youth sport and the hotel was crawling with kids. Not that I don't like kids, but they were LOUD. My room was right next to the stairwell and we could clearly hear them yelling and running up and down the stairs. They did quiet down around midnight. This wasn't the hotel's fault so I am still giving a good rating. Also beware they have a 14 day cancellation policy or you loose your deposit which is the price of one night.
5 out of 5
by Eugenio from Bronx

Very cool place to stay

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean, comfortable room- looked like something out of the Jetsons- which they didnwell because they really comitted to the details- even the microwave and window shades were on theme. Staff very friendly and responsive, steps from boardwalk- very happy
1 out of 5
by Linda

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
We were put in a double when we orderrd6a suite. The room was very cramped and the bathroom was tiny and very outdated. I have stayed before in a suite that was very nice. They told me if I booked on their site the situation would have been different which leads me to believe if you book on hotels.com or any other travel site they give you the substandard rooms.
4 out of 5
by Sean from Delaware

A fun place stay close to Boardwalk and good eats

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
A fun motel for a weekend getaway. Nice rehab to give the rooms a retro feel. Better than your average motel but could use a few repairs such as a partially dangling bathroom fan and proper hookups for DVRs. Props for discounting our room due to some of these issues. Would definitely return, especially to try out the pool which was closed for the season, and the mini golf course under construction.
5 out of 5
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels