Ratings based on 289 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nj

starlux airstream camper

Posted Sep 4, 2015
We enjoyed our stay except airconditioner in airstream we stayed in not working and it was hot and end of august. Staff nice, pool nice, breakfast very weak
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia Pa

Cute Trailer

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Stayed in the Airstream Trailer. It was cute, clean and looked exactly as advertised. The bathroom was a bit to snug for me but served it's purpose. The towels were nice (not like your average cheap thin hotel towels). Lots of Philisophy toiletries offered.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from O

Really well managed

Posted Aug 27, 2015
My son had the best time and we will be back next year.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great location needs better service

Posted Aug 16, 2015
My friend and I booked three nights in the airstream trailer. We thought it was adorable, although a little tight. The first night there was an intense rainstorm and my friend woke up on a soaking wet pillow and mattress due to a leak in the ceiling of the trailer. In the morning she spoke to a young man at the front desk who assured her that he would have the leak fixed and the sheets changed. When we got back to the room at 9pm the mattress and pillows were still soakin wet and the leak had clearly not been fixed. I tried calling the front desk several times and no one answered. I also left a message for the management on a different phone line. It has now been almost a week and I still haven't heard back. Finally, I went to the front desk and after a few moments a young lady showed up and after telling her the situation she was very helpful. We were given a new room but no one ever followed up about the first night when my friend was sleeping in a wet bed. This was a nice hotel but the front desk service was disappointing (with the exception of the young lady who helped us get a new room).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dingmans ferry, pa

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Great hotel, close to the beach!!! love the balcony and all the included amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Edgar from New Jersey

Great time

Posted Jun 4, 2015 on Hotels
Great time!! Also free bike riding. Music was amazing around pool. Desk help was incredible. We will come back again soon
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by MONICA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel close to the main atractions

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Cons: parcking area for chec in
it was only one day but it was good didnt have time to enjoy the pool or the nice tv-fire place area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Simon from Birmingham, UK

quick budget break

Posted May 31, 2015 on Hotels
A quick 3 day break down the coast done on a budget. Starlux exceeded expectations both with yhe room and the friendly and helpful staff. Free use of the laundry, though there is just one machine, and also push bikes for an hour was both unexpected and helpful. Pool and hot tub may not be large but lovely to relax around or in on the afternoon or evening
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Raleigh

Cool hotel close to the beach

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Suite was very spacious. Groovy decor, nice pool with hot tub, and gathering area on the first floor. You can take the bikes out for free!
Cons: Lots of early morning light (as in, 5:30AM) coming into the skylights. Also room was not soundproof--street noise filtered through.
We booked this for the Wild Half Marathon Two blocks from the start and finish of the race, it's a great location!