Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel was just ok.

Posted Aug 29, 2013
Pros: Close to the beach as was the Board walk
Cons: Don't know?
Location: Beach was close. And the board walk was close also but the main attractions was a long walk away.Would recomend the use of the Tram Car.
There was a hole in the wall. The room seem tired. The furniture was ok but very much used. The room had a closet where the air-conditioning unit for the floor was stored..
2 out of 5
by janice

Run down

Posted Aug 26, 2013
Pros: Close to beach
Cons: Everything
Location: Near beach. That's it.
Bathroom is small, carpets stained, bed covers old and stained. A hideaway for someone that s desperate, as we were, or looking to spend as little time in their room as possible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Eneas from New Jersey

Very close to the beach…

Posted Aug 23, 2013
Pros: Proximity to beach and amenities.
Cons: Staff needs to be more friendly and helpful. Bigger beds and better TV and cable systems.
Very convenient location. Block away from the boardwalk. Staff could be more friendly, but it's ok I was forgetting we're still in New Jersey. Stayed at the family suite, beds were too small, and the sound of the furnace was annoying during the night. WiFi is not included and TVs are old and don't have good image. Living room TV never worked. Very nice family oriented neighborhood. Very clean and neat streets. I would definitely recommend restaurants located on West Rio Grande Av.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Hotel Itself

Posted Aug 22, 2013
Pros: The location to the beach and broadwalk; the grilling area and it's cental location to nice restaurants.
Cons: mattresses on the sleep sofa and beds; tv's
Location: go to the beach, boardwalk
I think the hotel has many great features. The location of the hotel to the beach, boardwalk and many restaurants were wonderful. I love the idea that they provided residents with an area to grill and hang out with friends and family. Th hotel needs a serious upgrade. The tv's need to be upgraded to larger sizes, the flooring was new, but clearly not installed properly. Each time we walked across a certain section, we almost tripped. The sleep sofa mattress was very uncomfortable. We had to use the sofa pillows to cushion the springs from puncturing us in our backs. The beds could use some decent mattresses and the hotel could offer some nice little toiletries in the bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very impressed with size and convenience to beach

Posted Jun 30, 2013
Pros: Clean, updated and roomy best part was so close to beach and boardwalk. Loved the outside shower to get sand off.
Cons: Check out was too early
Location: Beach boardwalk all steps away. We rented bikes to ride on boardwalk
We absolutely loved the hotel and plan to stay again during the summer. We actually wanted to extend our trip when we were there but there was a big soccer tournament on beach and was booked. Plan to go back again this summer. Best price, room was completely updated, clean and plenty of room for 6. Loved loved loved it! Easy check in and staff was very friendly.
2 out of 5
by Sandy from PA

Looks can be deceiving...

Posted Jun 27, 2013
Pros: Location. Roof-top with view of beach, ocean was nice.
Cons: Attention to routine maintenance, improve sound-proofing somehow--not sure that's possible. Management on staff 24 hours to deal with noise issues.
Location: Beach was nice...clean. Lifeguards seemed to ignore people bringing alcohol onto beach--could be good or bad, depending on your personal preference.
The best things I can say about this hotel is that the room itself was very clean; the staff was very pleasant, and the location was convenient to beach and boardwalk. Unfortunately, the pictures on the website looked nothing like the actual accommodations. Run down, in a state of disrepair and only two working elevators that I could see. Several of the elevators were blocked by yellow caution tape. The outdoor "shower" was basically a garden hose and another "shower" in the parking garage--which had very tiny parking spaces. The two pools were small--but seemed ok. I personally did not use the pool--but my (adult) children did. Biggest problems: paper-thin walls (regularly could hear "neighbors" using their bathroom...just gross!). A ridiculously loud air-conditioning system located in the (small) bedroom, which would wake everyone up everytime it cycled on throughout the night (which was frequently). Uncomfortable and small (double) beds, which sank in the middle. So, as long as you were awake, things weren't too bad. The nights were rough--especially if you go to bed early (before midnight). Loud neighbors came blazing in during the middle of the night, screaming, talking, etc... also could hear their cell phone ringing throughout the night, and ironically enough, it was the themesong for "The Godfather" ("Speak Softly Love"). Second night, after complaining to the management (which leaves at 9:00 pm), I had to bang on the wall in desperation for quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pegge from Reading, PA

Surf Song was pleasant surprise!

Posted Jun 18, 2013
Pros: Front desk was so friendly and helpful, bent over backwards to make us comfortable. Room was great, kitchen fully stocked, clean bathroom, towels.
Cons: didn't have a floor mat in the bathroom, but I brought my own, so it was ok.
Location: Perfect location! Out of the chaos, located in N Wildwood, but close enough to walk to everything.
The reviews for this resort were mixed and we were not sure what we were getting in to, but had a great time, and we are already looking forward to staying there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Irina

Very polite stuff, clean room, beach

Posted Jun 15, 2013
Pros: Very clean room, comfortable
Cons: Wifi in room is for free
Location: Close ti boardwalk and beach
Recommend to family. Not expansive, nice. We rested in the bigining of june. Just one thing upset me, no free wifi in a room only outside
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diane

great for family of 4 or empty nesters

Posted Aug 27, 2012
Pros: kitchen for brwakfast, location to boardwalj
Cons: mone
Location: great, near boardwalk and beach
We stayed one night. Condo was clean and comfortable. Location great.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not book.

Posted Aug 21, 2012
Do not reccomend. Booked room for 2 beds and one sofa bed. Only received one bed. Went to complain after check in and the clerk was closed night 1 hour before closing time. No contact number listed to complain. Went to complain next day and the hotel did nothing for hardship.