Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from philadelphia ,pa

nice stay!

Posted Sep 14, 2015
If you've never stayed in wildwood you may think it is slightly outdated... But if you have stayed in wildwood, this is definitely one of the better spots .. Large, clean, comfortable, close to the beach..
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach and the boardwalk

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Pros: The proximity of the beach and the boardwalk is a plus. Receptionists (arrival and departure) were lovely and professional.
Cons: Housekeeping service should definitely be improved! I would also change the carpeting in the rooms. It's old and stained.
Location: There are a few restaurants worth trying, the Dog Tooth Bar and Grill & Piros Village. Did not do too much sightseeing, only the beach & boardwalk.
Spent 4 nights at the Surf Song hotel (would not call it a "resort"...). Hotel was quiet which is a plus especially at night considering that our room was near the barbecue area. However, we did not get housekeeping services once during our stay. We used to put the "do not disturb" sign at night so we would not be disturbed at 8am in the morning but we were usually out of the room by 10 am. Even though we could see the housekeeping carts in our hallway, nobody ever came back to our room to clean and change the towels... Other than that, we enjoyed the fact that we could cook breakfast in our room and did not have to purchase any utensils as all was in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Beautiful Hotel/Will Definitely Stay Again!

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: CLEAN
Cons: 11AM check out would of been nice instead of 10AM
Location: Super close to the board walk and the beach. Perfect location!
This is a beautiful hotel, staff was great, room was super clean and newly renovated. The 2 pools are very nice and the location is perfect for the boardwalk. The walk from the hotel to the beach wasn't far at all which is another plus! I would highly recommend and as long as its available I will stay here again and again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Pa.

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Location, patio with grills
Cons: new beds
Location: Boardwalk very close and nice ice cream place around the corner
Room was nice and clean, kitchen nice, but beds were horrible. Pull out couch and beds were worn out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great staff, great place to stay will go back!

Posted Jul 27, 2015
We had a great time!! I loved the staff and location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Please replace mattress in both beds. Terrible

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Nice condo well kept. Needs new beds terrible night sleep. AC very noisy in bedroom. Clean room close to beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

Just as expected from a good wildwood beach hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2014
We had a great time everything was excellent as I travel with my own sheets and towels whenever heading to the shore hotels.... my only problem was one of the beds need to be replaced in room 210, besides that my family loved the room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Great Location

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Reasonable price for nice hotel/room in great location. I've paid more for much less in the past.
Cons: Pull out sofa bed could be a little more comfortable.
Location: Close to the beach and boardwalk (Morey's); also near a mini food mart and pancake house off the boardwalk.
Stayed here this past Labor Day Wknd. Very nice hotel & room; hardwood flrs, nice TV; sofa bed in living room w/dinette set; kitchen w/counter & bar stools dishwasher; separate bedroom w/2 beds. Bathroom was very small - but nice. Everything was super clean. Nice furnishings. Staff is very nice. Amber is great to deal with in person as well as over the phone - very helpful!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

1/2 block from the boardwalk

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Pros: 1/2 block from the boardwalk. Outdoor eating area is nice, and they provide BBQ grills.
Postion of hotel was wonderful; however, the hotel itself needs updating. Sheets were paper thin, hole in the bedspread. Painting needed. No phone in room, and no tissues. Definitely needs work. Electric circuits not hooked to the lights. Plenty of space in the suite, but disappointed with the furnishings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Chris from Reading, PA

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Aug 30, 2013
Pros: Closeness to the beach and boardwalk.
Cons: Elevator smell and exterior needs to be freshened up.
Location: We mostly hit the beach and boardwalk.
Room has clean and cozy. Pools were nice but small. One block from the boardwalk. Nothing fancy but very suitable to our needs.