Ratings based on 89 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by William from Phila

great location needs a lot of TLC

Posted Sep 30, 2015 on Hotels
The frige was broken and so was the AC
5 out of 5
by Andrea

We would stay there again!

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
Great place to stay!
5 out of 5
by mallinda from Philadelphia

Great place to Stay

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. The rooms were nice and cozy and even better than that, they were clean.. I would recommend this hotel to family bs friends.. Great Job Surf Song and we will be looking to book this hotel next summer
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from philadelphia ,pa

nice stay!

Posted Sep 14, 2015
If you've never stayed in wildwood you may think it is slightly outdated... But if you have stayed in wildwood, this is definitely one of the better spots .. Large, clean, comfortable, close to the beach..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay. Got a great rate off-season and having the kitchen and separate bedroom was really nice.
5 out of 5
by Mark from Chicopee, Mass

Great Family Vacation

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
First time back to Wildwood in many many years. Surf Song was clean, staff was helpful and friendly and location was phenomenal...a block from the beach and Boardwalk. We re-booked for next year when we left.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach and the boardwalk

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Pros: The proximity of the beach and the boardwalk is a plus. Receptionists (arrival and departure) were lovely and professional.
Cons: Housekeeping service should definitely be improved! I would also change the carpeting in the rooms. It's old and stained.
Location: There are a few restaurants worth trying, the Dog Tooth Bar and Grill & Piros Village. Did not do too much sightseeing, only the beach & boardwalk.
Spent 4 nights at the Surf Song hotel (would not call it a "resort"...). Hotel was quiet which is a plus especially at night considering that our room was near the barbecue area. However, we did not get housekeeping services once during our stay. We used to put the "do not disturb" sign at night so we would not be disturbed at 8am in the morning but we were usually out of the room by 10 am. Even though we could see the housekeeping carts in our hallway, nobody ever came back to our room to clean and change the towels... Other than that, we enjoyed the fact that we could cook breakfast in our room and did not have to purchase any utensils as all was in the room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Beautiful Hotel/Will Definitely Stay Again!

Posted Sep 1, 2015
Pros: CLEAN
Cons: 11AM check out would of been nice instead of 10AM
Location: Super close to the board walk and the beach. Perfect location!
This is a beautiful hotel, staff was great, room was super clean and newly renovated. The 2 pools are very nice and the location is perfect for the boardwalk. The walk from the hotel to the beach wasn't far at all which is another plus! I would highly recommend and as long as its available I will stay here again and again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
Great location and ok place to stay. We were there for 4 days and the space worked. We loved being right by the boardwalk and beach. Lots of things to do nearby. Pools at the resort were a little lacking - one was like warm bath water and the other was very cold. Could have used a happy medium. We got 2 rooms - a one bedroom double and a two bedroom. The "fully stocked" kitchens were not what I would consider stocked. We needed a sharp knife to cut up food and could not find a single one. We were also missing any paper products or dish towels etc. We had some peeling paint, dirty carpets, nasty filter on the AC...A little more upkeep and attention to details would have been nice!