Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to shops, beach and restaurants.

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: The proximity to the center of town, beach and eateries.
Cons: Enforce quietness and slamming of doors after midnight to 8:00 a.m.
Location: Congress Hall, beach, pool, shopping and restaurants.
Our experience was very pleasant. Except for the slamming of doors by other guests. There is no one at night or early morning to enforce quiet zones.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The check in was confusing.

Posted May 1, 2016
Food was not as good as I expected and was quite pricey.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, perfect for families

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: The suite was perfect for families, my husband and I had the bedroom and the kids had the large pull-out sofa in the living room.
Cons: The toiletries were not replaced the 2nd day of our trip, although an extra towel was left as we requested. Also the shower curtain was very flimsy.
Location: The location was perfect, the beach was only half a block away, Washington Street outdoor mall about a block away, as well as places to eat.
This was our first trip to Cape May and the location was perfect for lots of sightseeing and activities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scranton, Pa

Nice little place in convenient location

Posted Apr 17, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Clean and centrally located.
Location: One block off the beach, a few doors down from the Washington St Mall. Pretty much anything to do in Cape May are all within crawling distance
As long as you don't mind not being directly across from the beach, this place is ideally located in the heart of Cape May. One block off the beach, a few doors down from the Washington St Mall. Pretty much the majority of things to do in Cape May are all within crawling distance. The room was simple, but clean and sufficient. Very comfortable bed.
5 out of 5
by Paul from Ewing, NJ

great for any occasion, business,personal, fun,etc

Posted Mar 31, 2016 on Hotels
I have stayed here for business, and with my wife. The location is in the heart of the center with easy access to everything. For business it is great because of the free wifi,parking, room #7 overlooking the Ocean, is great. When i stay with my wife we can easily bop around town, and in and out of the hotel. We love Cape Resorts - great service, food, and hospitality. There is a variety of places to eat at a variety of price levels.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend getaway

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
We loved the Star Inn
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hidden gem!

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: A block from the beach, a block from shopping and restaurants. Perfect location.
Everything was great for checkin to housekeeping to eating at the Blue Pig. Room was quiet, clean, aveda products in the bathroom. Staff was excellent. Definitely would stay here again!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Sweet Place!

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Star Inn is a quaint little place one block from the beach in convenient walking distance from all shops and restaurants in downtown Cape May.
5 out of 5
by michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We'd book again

Posted Jan 2, 2016
The hotel staff were delightful and so welcoming! The room on the second floor was adequate - clean and well-equipped for a party of two but we were a party of three and had to call down for additional linens. The setting and location on the ocean block just behind Congress Hall and next to the town center shopping are delightful, so overall, this was a 4.