Ratings based on 77 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Convenient to shops, beach and restaurants.

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: The proximity to the center of town, beach and eateries.
Cons: Enforce quietness and slamming of doors after midnight to 8:00 a.m.
Location: Congress Hall, beach, pool, shopping and restaurants.
Our experience was very pleasant. Except for the slamming of doors by other guests. There is no one at night or early morning to enforce quiet zones.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The check in was confusing.

Posted May 1, 2016
Food was not as good as I expected and was quite pricey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great location, perfect for families

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: The suite was perfect for families, my husband and I had the bedroom and the kids had the large pull-out sofa in the living room.
Cons: The toiletries were not replaced the 2nd day of our trip, although an extra towel was left as we requested. Also the shower curtain was very flimsy.
Location: The location was perfect, the beach was only half a block away, Washington Street outdoor mall about a block away, as well as places to eat.
This was our first trip to Cape May and the location was perfect for lots of sightseeing and activities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hidden gem!

Posted Mar 20, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing!
Location: A block from the beach, a block from shopping and restaurants. Perfect location.
Everything was great for checkin to housekeeping to eating at the Blue Pig. Room was quiet, clean, aveda products in the bathroom. Staff was excellent. Definitely would stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Sweet Place!

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Star Inn is a quaint little place one block from the beach in convenient walking distance from all shops and restaurants in downtown Cape May.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

We'd book again

Posted Jan 2, 2016
The hotel staff were delightful and so welcoming! The room on the second floor was adequate - clean and well-equipped for a party of two but we were a party of three and had to call down for additional linens. The setting and location on the ocean block just behind Congress Hall and next to the town center shopping are delightful, so overall, this was a 4.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Virginia Beach

Character hotel right in the heart of Cape May

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Pros: Large suite (suitable for 2 adults & 2 children); unique character; parking on site; proximity to Cape May
Cons: Clearer instructions for the fold-up bed
Location: Cape May-Lewes ferry $41 each way for a car and family of 4; 10 minutes from Cape May. Blue Pig tavern is just over the road and a great place to eat
Great hotel that has real character and right in the heart of Cape May. Went over the Christmas period when the whole town is really festive. The hotel is close to the Cape May-Lewes ferry, so very easy to get to and a nice break from taking the traditional I95 route
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2015
Small room and check in next door overall very nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: Congress Hall, ocean, restaurants and mall
pleasant surprise - hadn't stayed before - liked our room more than at Congress Hall
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to beach and shops.

Posted Sep 29, 2015
Have stayed at this hotel many times, great location. Rooms always clean.