Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2016
As usual a great stay!!! Have been staying here for many years and always wonderful so close to the beach and Boardwalk.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Excellent location, friendly staff and very clean

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Everything was excellent. We enjoyed the location, the rooms were clean. The staff were very nice and respectful. Really nothing negative at all
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Booked this hotel as a last minute decision with my daughters. Affordable, clean, cheap.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nanticoke, PA

Clean and close to beach

Posted Aug 28, 2015
We rented a double bed room, hotel was very clean but room was very small. 1 block from beach. Fast and easy check in and out. Would definitely stay again. Great for the family on a budget.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Adequate Accomodations

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Beds are squeeky and uncomfortable. Needs some remidelling
Location: Close to everything
Best thing about this motel is the proximity to the boardwalk and other venues
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Ok for two - three people.

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: Close to the boardwalk, no noises from the street or public.
Cons: The towels need replacing, they are way overdue.
Location: A block and half to the boardwalk, beer store across the street, bike rental on the next block.
Just enough if your spending a couple of days at the shore. Tight walkways bring you close to other guests. Try to get the top floor or you'll hear the kids stomping and playing in the room above you. Clean for the most part, but bring your Lysol for the smells.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach... That's it

Posted Aug 19, 2015
No pool, clogged toilet, broken furniture, mildew in shower, cracked window... Not worth it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inexpensive, but you get what you pay for

Posted Aug 13, 2015
Pros: The gentleman that checked us in was very nice. There was a mini-fridge and microwave.
Cons: Unfortunately, the entire place should be rebuilt from the ground up.
Location: It was not far from the main boardwalk.
Hotel is in bad shape, needs major repairs and updating. No pool - if you want to use a pool, you have to go across the street to another hotel. Good thing the owners were the same, we came back to motel after dinner and there were no more spaces at our hotel. We were able to park across the street. Not that it was a far walk, but a major inconvenience if you have kids. The doors had no deadbolts, just a locking doorknob.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Drums, PA

Clean but small

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: location. Man at counter
Cons: bathroom fan. bigger shower and quiet time inforced.
Location: boardwalk,taco place.
The room was clean but a little musty. The bathroom is very small, especially the shower. There is no counter to put anything. The toilet is slow and there is no fan. Its is in an ok location. Close to beach and one block off boardwalk. There is access to a small pool across street. Tenant helps you park, the lot is tight. He is very nice. The balcony/ sun area is nice to have but the 10pm curfew is no enforced. I felt bad for the families with small children that were kept awake till 2 am. It was very loud.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from o

Never again

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Room with no view. Stuck in corner room with view of a wall outside my window.