Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Christina from Ventnor, New Jersey

Posted Dec 25, 2015 on Hotels
Love this place
5 out of 5
by Michelle from Westfield nj

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
We were there on a special Week end and the hotel was so crowded but we still enjoyed it.... And we Plan on coming back soon
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to stores restaurants activities

Posted Dec 8, 2015
Went here for the Christmas event. It was a fabulous weekend with families and friends. All activities just bring smiles to ones face
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Hotels
It was perfect
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxation...A+

Posted May 24, 2015 on Hotels
A gem of a place to stay for relaxation! The porch is awesome...a great place anytime, but especially pleasant to enjoy the continental breakfast or an evening drink out there! The staff is friendly and the rooms are comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Florida

Quaint Hotel in Beautiful Cape May

Posted May 18, 2015
Pros: Small, no children and the everyone was very friendly. Breakfast is included.
Location: We walked everywhere and since you can use the facilities at their other hotel "Congress Hall" all is available even though its small.
I was looking for a two day peaceful getaway and the Virginia Hotel was perfect. Located in the center of town, we were able to walk everywhere, enjoy a fabulour dinner at the hotel and ending the evening sitting on the porch reflecting on a perfect day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rockville, MD

Wonderful Victorian with short walk to beach!

Posted May 16, 2015
Lovely rooms on two upper,walk up, floors. Large front porch,study and reception area. Offsite valet parking, complimentary. Bar and restaurant..bar noise can overpower dining experience. Well located in heart of town and short walk to beach. Great service.
5 out of 5
by deborah from virginia

wonderful sTay

Posted May 14, 2015 on Hotels
the porch of the hotel was so wonderful..to sit there and enjoy a drink, or read a book, Ive been wanting to do that for years and finally found the perfect place. the food was wonderful and a most beautiful interior that evokes the feeling of an old house, but with charm, grace, and sophistication.
5 out of 5
by Jena from Doylestown PA

Amazing!!

Posted May 14, 2015 on Hotels
This is my favorite hotel anywhere. The staff is unbelievably wonderful. The rooms are comfy and adorable. So close to the beach and just a stroll away from town. I travel a lot for work so I've stayed in multiple hotels/inns/motels/b&b's in Cape May and this the best out of all of them
4 out of 5
by Robin S.

Lovely getaway

Posted May 10, 2015 on HotelClub
A beautiful, hotel in a fantastic location. Steps to beach, restaurants & town center. Friendly, efficient staff. Large comfortable porch was perfect to enjoy light breakfast.