Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from London

Nice, calm, relaxing

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Pros: Sea view, good food, free bus to Phuket-town twice a day
Cons: More regular hours of room service
Location: Phuket town, Aquarium, Sea View Point, View Tower (360 degrees panorama!)
A good choice for those who want to enjoy a nice relaxing stay. Not far from the city, but far enough to forget about everything :) That is exactly what I was looking for. The beach is a bit rocky but still pleasant and possible to swimm in the sea. All party-lovers would probably pick another part of Phuket, but as for me I am sure that I will come back to 'By the Sea'.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by Management Team, Hotel Management
Dear Khun Joanna, Thank you for making By The Sea your holiday destination and for sharing your experience with us and we would be delighted to welcome you back once again for your future holiday.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Thailand

Need renovation and proper maintenance

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Overall was good for my stay but some part of room as my experience was sliding bath door was out of order even it was fixed. Finally I got an offer to move a room but found that water leaked.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2017 by The Management Team, Hotel Management
Dear Khun N K, Thank you very much for reviewed with valued comments. In regards your comments; please accept our sincere apologies for any inconveniences caused to you, we will improve the serviced. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great peace.

Posted Sep 10, 2017
We always come here. We love it. Perfect combination of peace and fun. Staff are just amazing and so friendly. Resraraunt is great too and breakfast buffet is huge! Just a happy comfortable place to stay every single time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 8, 2017 by Management Team, Hotel Management
Dear Value Guest , Thank you for making By The Sea Hotel your holiday destination and for sharing your experience with us and we would be delighted to welcome you back once again for your future holiday. Best regards,
5 out of 5
by John

Stay right on the beach!

Posted Jul 21, 2017 on Hotels
We absolutely LOVED this place! The 2 bedroom unit was perfect for our family of 5! Eating at the hotel wasn't too expensive and if you walked just a bit south on the beach, there was a lovely restaurant called On the Beach, right on the beach. Very inexpensive and delicious food, right on the beach!
5 out of 5
by John

Great Family Holiday

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
we had another great family holiday at By The Sea. This was our 3rd one. It is a great family hotel away from the hustle and bustle of Patong.By The Sea has great famliy rooms (we were a party of 3 adults and 2 children under 12) and the room was more than adequit.The staff are always freindly and eager to help. We love this hotel.The beach is fantastic but you must only swim at high tide.
4 out of 5
by Thitiworn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice area.

Posted May 17, 2017
The hotel is nice laid back. The restaurants down the beach are cheap and have nice food. The restaurant closer to the hotel is better in my opinion as the other one next to it has more tourists and takes longer to get things. Free shuttle to the Central Festival mall is great. Nice sized rooms and nice staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent Hotel and excellent location. It is pleasure to stay there.
5 out of 5
by Robyn

Wonderful Stay

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
A fantastic place to relax on a quiet beach The hotel was everything we required and more Had all the extras(beach bag and towels , bathrobes etc). Rooms were clean, service exceptional, location wonderful for all travellers Will definitely return
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect for a relaxing time at the beach!

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
The room was amazing, big and clean and the sea view was incredible. Perfect for a relaxing, quiet time on the Beach. Not for those who are looking for nightlife or shopping, you would be dependent on taxis for that. Reception personnel barely speaks any english and the hotel restaurant needs a serious improvement in the service level. However it was perfect for what i was looking for and would definitely go back.