Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice area.

Posted May 17, 2017
The hotel is nice laid back. The restaurants down the beach are cheap and have nice food. The restaurant closer to the hotel is better in my opinion as the other one next to it has more tourists and takes longer to get things. Free shuttle to the Central Festival mall is great. Nice sized rooms and nice staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent Hotel and excellent location. It is pleasure to stay there.
5 out of 5
by Robyn

Wonderful Stay

Posted Jan 26, 2017 on Hotels
A fantastic place to relax on a quiet beach The hotel was everything we required and more Had all the extras(beach bag and towels , bathrobes etc). Rooms were clean, service exceptional, location wonderful for all travellers Will definitely return
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect for a relaxing time at the beach!

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
The room was amazing, big and clean and the sea view was incredible. Perfect for a relaxing, quiet time on the Beach. Not for those who are looking for nightlife or shopping, you would be dependent on taxis for that. Reception personnel barely speaks any english and the hotel restaurant needs a serious improvement in the service level. However it was perfect for what i was looking for and would definitely go back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from U.S.

Not as described on Expedia.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: The view! Room size. Pool.
Cons: New towels. New cook tops. Accurate description on Expedia.
Let me start by stating the view was spectacular. When we arrived, however, we were informed they had overbooked and needed to move us (a party of 7) to their sister location for the night. This was a 30 minute shuttle ride which was hard after a long day of travel. We had planned our trip according to Expedia's description of full kitchens with microwaves and dishwashers. There are no microwaves or dishwashers. We asked for kitchen utensils and were given a bag a misc. broken things. The stove top did not heat well and we could never get it to boiling. This made our plans to eat-in basically impossible. The basics like towels are worn and falling apart. We never received hand towels or wash clothes. The beds were uncomfortably firm and noisy. Due to the time of year, most things on the beach were closed so it was hard to find places to eat. The room size was exceptional and the view was hard to beat.
4 out of 5
by IRENE TOH

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Carlos from Petaluma, CA

Great room at a very quiet place.

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is in a very quiet place, far from the busy area. Need to take a taxi to go anywhere. The hotel has a free shuttle to Phuket town. The hotel has a restaurant that serves good breakfast, they are a few restaurants on the beach (much cheaper), they are walking distance. The hotel room is huge, it's more like a small appartment with kitchen, living room and small dining table. Wifi is no the best.
5 out of 5
by John from Manchester

Fantastic hotel, give it a try.

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay, hotel staff are really nice and the whole place is so relaxing, right on the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cambridge uk

Massive beds! Good all round..

Posted Jan 13, 2016
Great place, good staff very helpful. Good meals on offer to cater for westerners ( like my mother!) would definitely go back to this hotel - but not much to see on this side of the island.
5 out of 5
by SEOK HOON from Singapore

excellent service at By The Sea Phuket

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
Friendly staff. Comfortable stay. We travelled with 2 elderly folks and they always standby to help out. Very respectful service. They cleaned the beach every morning.