Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet cape panwa area

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Good facilities and shuttle to sister hotel to use the beach good
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 22, 2017 by Kantary Bay, Phuket Management, Hotel Management
Dear Customer, Thank you again for your review and thank you for your patronage of our hotel. We hope to have the opportunity to see and serve you again. Sincerely yours, Kantary Bay, Phuket Management
5 out of 5
by Sandra

Exceptional service and hospitality!

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
Once again, we had a wonderful stay at this lovely old hotel. We were made to feel so spoilt and special by the exceptional staff. Even the staff at Cape Panwa, especially Karem and Varoom, were kind and helpful. We just love this quiet little piece of paradise! Thank you for the lovely cocktail party, my gift and the farewell gifts of golf shirts - we will wear them with pride. Keep up the great work!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2017
Thank you very much for the very good review.
5 out of 5
by Lauren

Excellent

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
This is the second time we have stopped at Kantary Bay and we will be back again! The staff are welcoming and friendly, the hotel is very clean and the beds are very comfy. Not a lot to do in the local area however there is a great bar around the corner and it was enough for us after traveling around busy parts of Thailand
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth WA

Top location

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Couldn't see or complain about anything. Superb location, service, cleaness, comfort, food, pool, late check out facilities in the library with complementary tea, coffee and cookies. Free transport to the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

Cheaper substitute for cape panwa

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Lastminute
Nice little hotel. Very friendly staff. The facilities were clean though frustrating not being given dishwashing detergent, tea towels, and a cloth. Also the plugs were to small for the plug holes. All this made it very difficult to maintain cleanliness, especially in Thailand with a baby. Other than this I would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Very nice hotel along the beach. Panwa is beautiful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from p

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Excellent hotel /serviced apartment . Excellent staff,very polite and always smiling and willing to help. You can use facilities at Cape Panwa hotel Only thing to bear in mind is distance from Phuket .it adds 200TBH for any journey,excursion you plan per person. Overall very satisfied with our stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel with good location.

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Hotel is good, staff is also good. Bonus : Indian restaurant is on walking distance.
5 out of 5
by Michael from UK

Wonderful hotel in a stunning location

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic stay at Kantary Bay Hotel. Highly recommend. Staff are lovely. The rooms are spacious & clean including bedroom, bathroom lounge & kitchen. The balcony had a washing machine too was really useful. Breakfast was good. Both pools were nice but the rooftop pool was quiet & had a fantastic view of the sea. Little mini mart on site & loads of restaurants just outside. Love this place. Will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Friendly relaxing holiday in beautiful location

Posted Jul 5, 2016
The staff at Kantary are all professional and friendly led by efficient management team with commitment to customers. Service in restaurants and housekeeping excellent. Good value for money and accessibility to services including sister hotel Cape Panwa with regular shuttle buses to private beach in beautiful cove surroundings with lift cable car service. Two pools. Shop and lovely cafe on site. Quite location with local restaurants within walking distance and short taxi journey. Night market on promenade with souvenirs and street food.