Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2016
The room is situated in the beautiful St Francis beach. The staff were friendly and helpful. Overall we had a great stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not new

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
This is quite a walk from the beach, with at least a ten minute drive to a grocery store. Bed comfortable and kitchen well appointed but is an older building.
5 out of 5
by Hazel M from Perth, Australia

Perfect place for relaxing

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Quiet and relaxing in very peaceful setting. Great place to stay particularly for families. Cottages are all quite private, with private braii (bbq) area. Very good restaurant and bar.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 11, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Zack from Johannesburg

Endless white beaches

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Room was cozy and clean. Good value for the rate paid.
4 out of 5
by Hannie from Pretoria

Lovely breakaway!

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels
The weather was beautiful and the resort everything I expected and more. I have one suggestion about the room: some hooks or rails to hang wet swimwear and towels.And secondly a remark: I may have missed it, but I looked for it every time I passed after getting lost - the name of da Gama road does not appear where one has to turn off the Cape St Francis road. I thoroughly enjoyed my dinner at Joe fish!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Two floor suite next to beach

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: Helpful staff, including Nicole, who suggested we return to Cape Town via the Karoo, which was a great decision. Easy semi-private walks to the beach.
Cons: Maybe wireless in rooms instead of just near the chapel and restaurant.
Downstairs has full room for visiting, tv, and kitchen. Upstairs has bath & bed. Full breakfast is prepared in the downstairs room.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bremen

Die kleinen "Hütten" sind eine Mutprobe!

Posted Mar 17, 2015
Die Hütte hat gestunken, es war sehr dreckig und kaum auszuhalten! Im Badezimmer sind die Armaturen abgefallen, und Schimmel wohin das Auge reicht! Der Service an der Rezeption war leider nicht daran interessiert, wie die Hütte aussieht/riecht! Nie wieder!!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2015 on Hotels