Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Stacy

Great value for your money!

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
What a wonderful place to stay! Everyone who works there is super friendly and helpful. The provided breakfast was ample. The entire place was always clean. You have several keys for the gate, doors, and room safe, and I felt very comfortable and safe staying here. My only complaint was thwt there was a couple with a small child staying on the same floor as me, and when the child wasn't screaming and crying (which was pretty much all the time), the parents would let her run around the common areas making lots of noise. This was the only thing that put a damper on my stay there. Other than that, I had the most wonderful stay and would highly recommend this beautiful lodge/guesthouse.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Stacy, Thank you for taking the time to review our guesthouse and giving us such a good review. I'm so sorry you were bothered by the couple with the child. How selfish of them ! You should have told me and I would have spoken to them. I'm so sorry. Please accept my apology. Kind regards, Bruce
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Central location and clean

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean and cosy. Not any good view out the windows. But it felt really safe. Very nice landlady as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Checkin during daytime only

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
We arrived quite late for check in (9pm) and the area made us feel a little uncomfortable - especially as we were outside for a while waiting for the security guard Room is comfortable and clean although detached from main house. We waited around for breakfast until around 7.30am but no one showed up. Was a little frustrating. In hindsight could have got more value for money elsewhere
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Kurt from Los Angeles

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
This is a great boutique hotel. The staff and owner were very nice and helpful. Daily breakfast was great. The only critique I have is the WIFI. The WiFI was terribly slow, did not work in the room, only in the very small common area.
4 out of 5
by Lenin from Newcastle Australia

A very pleasant stay

Posted Feb 22, 2016 on Hotels
I really liked the neighborhood,apart from the Saturday night when I had to leave early,the next morning, and there was a band playing outside on the street, going around the block and back again,owners were very friendly and helpful.Would definitely stay there again,value for the money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Zwelethu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 22, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Turkey

Great affordable hotel near to many attractions

Posted Jun 2, 2015
I really liked this hotel, the staff were great, the place was clean and well-kept, and great location within walking distance from so many places - I spent days walking and really appreciated how much was close by. While my car was broken into just up the road, it was not parked in an area covered by the hotel - so just make sure your car is in the locations that the hotel indicates is covered by their security. Definitely don't ignore this advice and do not leave GPS devices within vision.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2015 by Bruce, Hotel Management
We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thanks for the good advice to other potential guests regarding car security. Regards, Bruce