Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Guest House

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: Character
Location: Easy walk, cab ride to town.
Had a great stay at the Abbey Manor. Beautiful rooms, comfortable stay. Best breakfast in Cape Town. Easy to get around.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Anja, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking time out of your certainly busy day to write about your stay at Abbey Manor. We are so pleased to read that you had a wonderful stay with us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing Stay!

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
Exceptional! Brilliant service; attention to detail. Beautiful and comfortable rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful guesthouse

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely guesthouse and the owners were so friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Cons: Rooms in garden should be within security measures of hotel not left outside scheme
My experience was pleasant. Everybody in management and support team were friendly and never failed to attend details to make sure my stay was cosy. It is a nice boutique hotel, cosy and clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Guesthouse above city

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Pros: great location,
Cons: a larger room would have been better.
Location: table mountain, drive to Cape of Good Hope
Great host, very helpful in giving us local knowledge and making booking for us to local attractions. it all helped towards making our stay memorable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rene from Hudiksvall

Fantastic accommodation in Cape Town

Posted May 3, 2014
Pros: The views, comfort and decor.
Cons: Wifi was weak in the bedroom but work fine in the lounge.
Location: Was only in the hotel overnight but I know the area and it is very centrally located to the center of Cape Town, Table Mountain and Lions Head.
Excellent facility. Conveniently located with spectacular views of Cape Town, Table Mountain, Lions Head and Devils Peak. Very comfortable and clean. The staff was great, even dealing very nicely with our late night arrival.
5 out of 5
by WE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Satisfied from Sandton

Remarkable service and location

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels
Excellent
5 out of 5
by Kit from Atlanta, GA, USA

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels
Magnificent turn-of-the-century Dutch Colonial set at the foot of Table Mountain overlooking historic Cape Town. Fabulous period details -parquet floors, tin ceilings, transoms, stained glass, 11' ceilings- throughout. Stayed four nights in luxurious original master bedroom in front, which came with an en suite balcony, and panoramic views of Cape Town, Table Mountain, and Lion's Head. The service was exceptional. Judi, the general manager, personally saw to our check-in, helped with our itinerary, served us wine on the rooftop terrace, and managed breakfast in the morning, which was sumptuous, and which was always served with a smile. Loved it. Would not hesitate to recommend it...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roxie

A Great Place to Stay!

Posted Aug 18, 2013
Pros: Everything!
Location: A small deli is within walking distance as well as part of the downtown area. The tour bus is also within walking distance.
The Abbey Manor was beautiful in every way! We were treated like royalty and the view from our room was fantastic! The manager was very helpful in finding things in the area to do. The breakfast was great and the whole stay was quiet and restful.