Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Wonderful, friendly and helpful staff.
Location: Good. Within walking distance of centre of town or bus routes. Taxis always quick and obliging.
The check in staff were efficient and accommodating. They sped up our arrival time and were very generous with late check out.
5 out of 5
by SANDRA

Travel to S Africa

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
This stay was the first day on our own before our tour starts. We are still at the same place and it is very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superb

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, rooms.
Location: Close to Kloof st with good restaurants
The best hotel and staff in Cape town, great location, lovely grounds, fantastic stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jan 12, 2017
Pros: The room
Location: A great location
A great experience! Excellent room! Room service is excellent
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superb

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Location: Easy walking distance to town close to table mountain and all amenities.
Wonderful hotel staff very helpful and friendly clean room and of a very high standard. Would definitely recommend a stay at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Excellent location

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Quality
Location: We book tours from the hotel, but nearby have many restaurants
Great service, dedicate to details and personal attention
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful, historic hotel, with amazing staff!

Posted Sep 29, 2016 on Hotels
The staff at the Mount Nelson was amazing! They took great pride in their work and great care of me!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 28, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Opulent for an over night stay

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
For someone who travels often, coming to the Mount Nelson made it feel easy. Friendly smiles from arrival to departure. Just real staff wanting to make your experience worth it.