Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nairobi, Kenya

Nice Hotel close to Table Mountain

Posted Feb 21, 2018
Pros: Location of the Hotel near Table Mountain and major shopping malls like century. The rooms are very spacious, clean with necessary equipment's.
Cons: Some of the equipment's need some touch up. The hotel need to follow the booking instructions to avoid causing the customers extra costs like my case
Location: Trip to Table mountain, the sea waterfront and various malls like century
My experience was very good at the Hotel apart from the charging of my credit card for the whole stay yet the booking was based on payment at the Hotel on arrival using the local currency. The reversal of this erroneous charge caused me a huge loss on forex since the rate used to charge was different from that used to reversal . Otherwise, the hotel is located in a secure clean environment close to table mountain and the rates are quite competitive. Staff are very co-operative and willing to assist. The English breakfast provided is also quite adequate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2018
all Of the staff have been very helpful and friendly! Excellent stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from swaziland

Old motel in barren semi industrial wasteland.

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Great staff compensate for the overall experience. Suite was clean , in dire need of modernisation. No furniture in lounge and tv didn't work. Reported 3 times no joy. Was offered a different unit but family decided wasn't for us so moved out on day 2 of 5. Could be improved with modernisation.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not for Walkers

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Cons: the location
Location: no walking allowed so not able to explore the surroundings. the business next to the hotel had strings of concertina wire surrounding it...
The quality of the rooms were slightly less than expected, but the location of the hotel was terrible. If we had a car, it would have been fine but we prefer to walk -- and usually walk 10-12 miles each day of vacation. The hotel is located in a terrible part of town and hotel staff advised us not to walk, in fact they said we cannot allow you to walk. This was deeply disappointing. The hotel staff were pleasant and no complaints about them.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2018
Booked 2 rooms. One room had 17 cockroaches. We were unable to change rooms because hotel was fully booked. Hotel also advertises pick-up from airport. No-one picked us up. Communication was not good either.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jamaica, NY

It's an ok hotel for the price

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Pros: I like that fact it was very close to down town Capetown you could walk it if your up to it and the weather is just great.
Cons: Needs to upgrade the old furniture and appliances they make the rooms look outdated.
Location: From my balcony I had a beautiful night view of the skyline. The hotel is secured with a 24hr security guard so the premises is secure.
I was recommended this hotel via the rep from Expedia. It was cheap for the short time I was staying there So I really can't complain much because as they say, "you get what you pay for." The Expedia rep accidentally booked my dates wrong and for some reason with all my trip planning, I didn't catch the error. Well, we arrived Cape Town via the train and it was a very long commute but well worth it. We arrived at the station and called the hotel for pick up. well, we waited nearly and hour because it appears the Uber driver had other plans. After calling the hotel several times the Uber driver finally showed up. When we checked in I was told there were no reservation on file for us then I handed them my print out but it was booked for the wrong dates. Well, Mike at the front desk was very accommodating even managed to give us an upgrade. His mannerism and customer service far exceed what I normally experience. to sum this review all up, I really wanted to give this hotel at least 4 stars but as a business owner myself. I rarely get a full night sleep. There were times I was awoken out of my sleep with people yelling across the open court even heard loud music. I looked out and it appeared the occupants lived there. While being driven back to the airport, I asked the driver if people lived at the hotel and he told me they allocate rooms for students from the local university. If a good days rest and quiet is priority for you then I do not recommend this hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Airport Shuttle -MAYBE......

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms.
Cons: Availability of shuttle is problematic. Getting the Expedia rate was a huge hassle.
I chose this hotel because of the airport shuttle - we arrived Cape town at 10:30pm and were leaving at 10 am to catch a flight to Port Elizabeth. The website does indicate that it has "limited hours". When I called hotel before catching our outbound flight, they told me no shuttle for our arrival- so we took shared ride arranged by hotel. When we got to hotel after midnight, they told me the morning shuttle was already full - so getting to and from the hotel added $60! And you are not very close to the airport, it took about 15 minutes at midnight (not including stops for other passengers on the shared ride). On check in, my credit card was billed at double the rate arranged by Expedia - who had already billed me for the stay. I asked about the Expedia rate, but the gentleman at the desk couldn't help, and I desperately needed to go to bed after 12 hours on plane. I then called Expedia from my room and wasted over an hour of our 6 1/2 hours available for sleep to finally get a refund on room rate (make sure you have a cell phone that works when you get here!). Nobody offered any compensation for my cell phone minutes or lost sleep. When Expedia tried to call us on hotel phone to save my cell phone, they were told we were not answering - we were sitting beside the phone and it never rang! Hotel is clean and seems like a nice place - but all the aggravations were not worth the few dollars we saved by choosing the hotel!
4 out of 5
by Murray B McGregor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lindelwa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from BRASIL

NICE HTL NEAR TABLE MOUNTAIN AND CENTRE

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Pros: LOCATION
Cons: IMPROVE AIR CONDITIONING AND HAVE A OVEN
Location: EVERTHING IS ABOUT 3KM FROM THE HOTEL SO THE LOCATION IS GOOD
THE ROOM IS GOOD THE ONLY PROBLEM THERE IS NO OVEN