Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Large apartments overlooking the quay

Posted Mar 12, 2017
The location is perfect for the Victoria and Albert waterfront. Only 5 minutes walk. The apartment was large and modern. Bedroom, bathroom, kitchen/dining and living area. Large balcony with table and chairs. There was a dishwasher, washing machine, dryer and microwave. A large fridge and cooker etc perfect for a family. The downside for us was that it took us about 2 hours to find it by asking lots of people. We didn't have GPS in our car. It's at the back of the Conference centre.
5 out of 5
by Nomboniso

Always a Pleasure to Stay Here!

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
This is a repeat visit, only stayed in a Studio this time, has all the basics covered and quality appliances, very pleased.
1 out of 5
by Simon

Poor stay

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
very noisy position next to main road into town. Service very poor when checking in - keys didn't work and there didn't seem to be any solution. Also had wine stolen from the room and very little effort to do anything about it. Would not use again.
4 out of 5
by Dineo

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
The apartment was great. The service wasn't that great as our room was not ready at time requested and a little shop would nice for small purchases.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued guest Thank you for your valued feedback and for choosing Homefromhome for your stay in Cape town.We always try to accommodate all guest request but unfortunately it is based on the day of arrival for an early checkin .But we look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful city and hope you will stay with us again. Kind Regards Marco Nefdt General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Spacious and comfortable. Quiet on the canal side

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Large size of suite and balcony. Plenty of windows with view of canal. Quiet on the canal side of building.
Cons: Shuttle to and from waterfront would be helpful.
Location: Close to waterfront but not really walking distance.
Fairly long walk to waterfront, and would not be comfortable at night. Car is necessary. Difficult to find address the first time. Safe secure parking.
4 out of 5
by Zerina

carpets & floors in Apartment were very dusty

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
The receptionists were friendly & helpful, had a awesome time though only a night would have loved a few more days in Cape Town , the apartment is tastefully decorated with all essentials available
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend breakaway

Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
Weekend breakaway in Cape Town Centre. Great location and room. Room 102 is next to the reception and the lifts which make it extremely noisy especially in the bedroom, and when the staff change early mornings. Love the bustle in the harbour.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

close to waterfront,conference center.

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: near to the conference center
day time construction noise;availability of cooking facility,cleanness of the facility and the surroundings
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest Thank you for staying with us again at our apartments. We appreciate your review and we hope you will continue to come and utilize us in the future. Kind Regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful stay once we found check in area, area close to convention ctr, however a little isolated from everything else. Wifi was a very slow in the evening.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest Thank you so much for staying with us. We you had a wonderful time at our apartments. We look forward to seeing you again. Kind Regards Guest Services Manager