Ratings based on 125 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by ASHWIN

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
NICE APPARTMENT, TERRIBLE LOCATION. VERY NOISY DUE TO CONSTRUCTION WORK. NO VIEWS. THANKFULLY STAFF VERY UNDERSTANDING,ESPECIALLY SIYA. SIYA AND STAFF OF CANAL QUAYS WENT OUT OF THEIR WAY TO CHANGE OUR ACCOMMODATION. WE WERE RELOCATED TO ICON APPARTMENTS IN TOWN CENTRE. THIS WAS SUPERB. NICE AND CENTRAL.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2017
Dear Ashwin, We are sorry to hear of your negative experience at Canal Quays apartments. We will extend our thanks to our staff who assisted with moving you to our sister Building at the Icon Luxury Apartments. Best regards, Robyn Noel Guest Services Manager
5 out of 5
by Thorne

MSC

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
The experience was great. nice and big apartment. very clean and tidy. will definitely be back
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kuwait, Kuwait

Nice apartment close to V & A waterfront.

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Convenience, location, amenities and space.
Cons: How to reach the main office and who to contact if there are issues. There was not a phone directory. The safe did not work.
Location: Close to the V&A. It was a 5 minute walk, not well lit on the canal side( had to cut through a vacant lot in order to walk downtown.
It was a convenient location to everything on the waterfront. It was a great one bedroom apartment but it was a dark walk along the canal until you were directly behind the apartment building. It was confusing for where you needed to check in. The staff at the check in area were excellent but it was different to get a hold off them. We were told to call a number but that went to the main desk for the apartment building and they were not as helpful. This is the 6th time we have stayed in the Cape, it was good but not our favourite.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Isolated - not a hotel. Few services

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Big comfortable rooms
Cons: Wifi
Location: Isolated.
Hotel staff were very nice. Clean comfortable room. The hotel is a little isolated down a short dark road at night and a 10 min walk to any restaurants etc. The biggest complaint was the wifi download speed of 0.5Mb. Video was difficult and skype calls problematic. Ok for just email.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Large apartments overlooking the quay

Posted Mar 12, 2017
The location is perfect for the Victoria and Albert waterfront. Only 5 minutes walk. The apartment was large and modern. Bedroom, bathroom, kitchen/dining and living area. Large balcony with table and chairs. There was a dishwasher, washing machine, dryer and microwave. A large fridge and cooker etc perfect for a family. The downside for us was that it took us about 2 hours to find it by asking lots of people. We didn't have GPS in our car. It's at the back of the Conference centre.
5 out of 5
by Nomboniso

Always a Pleasure to Stay Here!

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
This is a repeat visit, only stayed in a Studio this time, has all the basics covered and quality appliances, very pleased.
1 out of 5
by Simon

Poor stay

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
very noisy position next to main road into town. Service very poor when checking in - keys didn't work and there didn't seem to be any solution. Also had wine stolen from the room and very little effort to do anything about it. Would not use again.
4 out of 5
by Dineo

Posted Feb 14, 2017 on Hotels
The apartment was great. The service wasn't that great as our room was not ready at time requested and a little shop would nice for small purchases.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued guest Thank you for your valued feedback and for choosing Homefromhome for your stay in Cape town.We always try to accommodate all guest request but unfortunately it is based on the day of arrival for an early checkin .But we look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful city and hope you will stay with us again. Kind Regards Marco Nefdt General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Spacious and comfortable. Quiet on the canal side

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Pros: Large size of suite and balcony. Plenty of windows with view of canal. Quiet on the canal side of building.
Cons: Shuttle to and from waterfront would be helpful.
Location: Close to waterfront but not really walking distance.
Fairly long walk to waterfront, and would not be comfortable at night. Car is necessary. Difficult to find address the first time. Safe secure parking.
4 out of 5
by Zerina

carpets & floors in Apartment were very dusty

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
The receptionists were friendly & helpful, had a awesome time though only a night would have loved a few more days in Cape Town , the apartment is tastefully decorated with all essentials available