Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful boutique hotel centrally located

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Beautiful boutique hotel, well located. We received excellent service and found it very convenient to have the Cadogan schedule a private peninsula and a day tour of the wineries. The scheduling was seamless because they are connected to the hotel and the guides were excellent.
4 out of 5
by Peter

First night in South Africa

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel and well placed for bars and restaurants on Kloof Street. Staff were excellent and the overall style and design of the hotel was very appropriate for its period feel. Bedroom was a bit smaller than we expected from the original description but only a minor issue. Overall would recommend for anyone going to cape town and wanting to have an alternative experience from the very staged and managed waterfront area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent boutique hotel

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Pros: Staff, location, facilities, breakfast.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Excellent location, close to nearby restaurants and bars with everything else within a short taxi ride or leisurely walk.
My girlfriend and I recently stayed at Cape Cadogan and we couldn't have been more impressed with our stay. The facilities, rooms, location and staff were all excellent and we couldn't have asked for better. The staff were really what made the holiday. Everyone was exceptionally helpful and friendly, whether it be offering local advice, booking us restaurants or general enquiries about Cape Town. I couldn't recommend this hotel highly enough whether you are staying for a short or long stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Close to table mountain and easy taxi ride to wate

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Pros: Relaxed and elegant at the same time
Cons: Carpets cleaned in bedroom please
Excellent stay. All staff very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel!

Posted Dec 23, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic service. Stunning boutique hotel with inviting ambiance. Loved it!
5 out of 5
by Sarah from Guildford

Graceful and gracious oasis in the Mother City

Posted May 1, 2015 on Hotels
The Cape Cadogan was a calm and comfortable base during our recent four-day stay in Cape Town. On a leafy side street near a variety of excellent restaurants, and close to the historic Company's Gardens, it was poised between the slopes of Table Mountain and the buzz of the Waterfront. Close to bus stops for the highly recommended sightseeing tours, it was a glorious Cape Victorian oasis in the Mother City. Beautifully appointed in a restrained palette, the hotel was run by a sympathetic, helpful and friendly staff who made perfect restaurant suggestions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bahrain

Quiet, stylish luxury in a superb location.

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: Felt like staying in a stately home with a modern twist.
Cons: The pool could be a bit bigger and warmer but this seemed to be a common trait across S.A.
We stayed just for night but it was absolutely luxury. We had our own private suite with a pool. Room was immaculate and well appointed. Everything we needed was there and the staff were always on hand and willing to assist with everything. They even turned down the bed and left cookies whilst we were out for dinner. Hotel feels really safe and secure. Breakfast is brilliant with honey so fresh you need to scrape it off the honeycomb!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chester

Jewel in Cape Town

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: Service, location, rooms and the breakfasts were all 5 star.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Most of the sights in Cape Town are within walking distance or a 5-10 minute cab ride away. We felt safe walking to the nearby bars and cafes.
South Africa may be known for diamonds and gold, as well as an abundance of natural wonders, but Cape Cadogan is a jewel of a hotel in Cape Town. It is a small hotel that delivers personalised 5 star service. We were very pleased to have chosen Cape Cadogan rather than one of the big chain hotels near the Waterfront.
5 out of 5
by Anon from London

Amazing Service

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels
From the moment I entered the hotel I felt welcome. nothing was too much trouble and the staff were super friendly, efficient and knowledgable. The rooms were beautifully decorated and the beds extremely comfortable. Breakfast was amazing and cooked to perfection. I would definitely stay here again. Thank you is much for a home away from home in a superb location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Heather from Denver, CO

We LOVED this hotel!

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Right off Kloof Street, this was a great central location to the Gardens area, central to Table Mountain and fun nightlife.
The staff were incredibly helpful, place was gorgeous and clean, breakfasts were delicious!