Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boston

Very comfortable small lodge

Posted Feb 11, 2018
Pros: Small, cost, with great staff.
Cons: No problems
Location: Near the Waterfront where a lot of the action is. Most of the things we wanted to do were a short taxi/Uber ride away.
A pleasant little oasis in the Green Point area of Capetown. The room was spacious, the bed comfortable and the bathroom was fine. We were there in drought conditions but the staff made every effort to make our stay very enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Honeymoon

Posted Nov 5, 2017
We stayed here for our honeymoon in Cape Town. It was in a wonderful location within walking distance to the V and A waterfront. It was also down the street from some awesome restaurants. Cape Diem Lodge provided breakfast every morning which was a perk and there was free parking. Our room was spacious. We had a fabulous time in Cape Town and would recommend Cape Diem Lodge to anyone. Thanks for a great stay!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2017 by Bianca, Hotel Management
Dear Jackie, Thank you for your review on Cape Diem Lodge and for all your wonderful compliments! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us, and that we could add to making your honeymoon in Cape Town special. We appreciate your feedback, and wish you many more happy travels and a happy future! Warm regards, Bianca Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely Cape Town

Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice rooms, and very clean. Warmly welcomed by the staff and supported with taxis, etc. It was a brief stay for us with a late arrival and early AM departure, but we'd stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your kind review on Cape Diem Lodge - I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay, although short, with us. I noticed you only rated us 4 stars, and would thus love to hear from you about how you think we could have made your stay more comfortable. We strive to make each and every guest feel totally at home and welcome any suggestions. Please feel free to e-mail me on bianca.nagel@capediemlodge.com. Wishing you all the best, and hope to hear from you soon! Warm regards, Bianca
4 out of 5
by Franz

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017
Dear Franz, Thank you for your review on Cape Diem Lodge. Wishing you and Karola all the best and many more happy travels! Warm regards, Bianca
5 out of 5
by Griffin

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017
Dear Griffin, Thank you for your kind review on Expedia, we are glad to see you enjoyed your stay with us! Wishing you all the best and many more happy travels! Warm regards, Bianca Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: The breakfast was good and the staff were excellent, although one morning we had to wait over 30 minutes to be served
Cons: Rather than simply taking complaints on board, make an effort to resolve them. We would love to visit CPT again, but we wont be returning to Cape diem
Location: Very central, close to the waterfront
We stayed in Cape Diem for 3 nights towards the end of our holiday in South Africa. Our stay was largely pleasant, upon our entrance we were greeted with drinks and an involved discussion of what there was to do and how to go about it. But that soon dropped off and issues we had and the way they were dealt with ruined our experience and left us feeling like we had overpaid on more than one occasion. The television in our bedroom had no sound. We asked that this get looked at and we were left with a note that the TV was tested with the DVD player, that the sound worked and that if we wanted to watch TV we had to rewire it to the box. I had already attempted to rewire it previously. I attempted to rewire the cables to the TV box and it continued to not work. I can only speculate that it was the TV box that was broken. No attempt was made to compensate us for having broken equipment in the room. Similarly, on our penultimate day we had provided the laundry to be done, in an obvious rush, under the advice that if we wanted the laundry done same day we needed to provide it in the morning. The laundry was not provided the same day and the explanation was given that we did not specify that it needed to be. This resulted in us being late out the next morning, on our final day, and we were not able to do everything we wanted to. As with the TV issue, an excuse was made and an apology was given, but there was no real effort made to make the situation right.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Cant be faulted

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Pros: Clean, fresh and comfortable. Location great, approx 15 mins walk to main front. Staff excellent from the moment you arrive, friendly and attentive
The hotel cant be faulted. Clean, fresh and comfortable. Location great, approx 15 mins walk to main front. Staff excellent from the moment you arrive, friendly and attentive
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Bianca - Management, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your wonderful review on Cape Diem Lodge! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to welcome you back in the future. Wishing you all the best and many more happy travels! Warm regards, Bianca Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

AMAZING stay near V&A waterfront in Cape Town!

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was PERFECT. we only stayed one night but left wanting to come back. What a gem!! would absolutely recommend, the location is perfect, truly a 10min walk to the waterfront - we did everything walking. It was a 5 star stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your review on Cape Diem Lodge! We really pride ourselves in our little guesthouse and are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay! If you have a moment, please rate us on Tripadvisor as well, as small businesses such as ourselves, benefit greatly from their platform! Wishing you all the best and many more happy travels! Warm regards, Bianca Management
4 out of 5
by Heather

Convenient for V & A Waterfront

Posted Feb 25, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel was small and in a quiet area. Staff were all very helpful. Rooms good with a view of the pool and a door leading directly from the room to the pool area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017
Dear Heather, Dear Thomas, Thank you for your review on Cape Diem Lodge! We really pride ourselves in our little guesthouse and are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay! If you have a moment, please rate us on Tripadvisor as well, as small businesses such as ourselves, benefit greatly from their platform! Wishing you all the best and many more happy travels! Warm regards, Bianca Management
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cintsa South Africa

Perfect

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Staff.location.clean.quiet
Location: Waterfront Camps bay
Very pleased..this place was super clean and cozy. Very quiet Bianca and Daniel were extremely welcoming and met all our needs..Super polite staff as well. Breakfast was super yummy.. Rooms were big and cozy.. everything that we expected.. We will be returning.. Thanks for 2 great nights.