Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix az

Hands-Down Favorite Hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2017
I've traveled all continents. And stayed in 100s of hotels - from famous ones to off-the-tracks. And this place stands out as the best. I get hugs from the staff on my returns, love the decor and the food. Its just home.
5 out of 5
by Ong

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
is a nice heritage yet the room is kept in a modern and luxury manner. staffs are helpful and friendship. I enjoy everything in this hotel, especially reading a book at the balcony and soaking at the bathtub
5 out of 5
by Hildy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A hotel to go back to!

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
Good location. Very friendly and knowledgeable staff, helping with restaurant suggestions. When we arrived and told the person what restaurant we wanted to go to that evening, he even went with us to make the reservation (a restaurant where you need a deposit). Parking on the parking lot around the corner is convenient: the hotel has several reserved spots right next to cashier so that the car always is under supervision. The fact that the hotel is historic, makes it even more charming. Rooms are large, and the ones giving out on the road are quiet! Breakfast is very good!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Close to everything, beautiful hotel

Posted Apr 29, 2017
The hotel staff went above and beyond helping us, even after we checked out and had to make it to the airport for a late flight. We were able to walk everywhere from the hotel, though the V&A area is a bit of a hike - took us about 25 minutes. Breakfast is delicious.
5 out of 5
by Stephen

Cape Heritage Hotel

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed for three nights and thought this hotel was outstanding. Full of character and the staff are excellent - they seem genuinely proud of the hotel they work in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central in Cape Town

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Pros: Suite, steak restaurant, location.
Cons: happy as is.
Location: central to shops and VA waterfront
Great hotel with good facilities and a range of safe restaurants within a central courtyard. Thoroughly enjoyed the experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Heritage Hotel - great for inner city exploring

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Staff were super friendly, the breakfast was amazing each morning.
Cons: The noise was bad late evening and early morning outside our window which faced the street, maybe double glazing or choose an internal room.
Location: Go to the Africa Café around the corner!
We had three nights here in a cute double room. The entire hotel is a heritage site and retains a lot of historic features. Each room has an individual décor. There are plenty of restaurants below and choice along Bree Street for bars and pubs. The Hop On Hop Off Bus was just a few blocks away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from england

Lovely helpful staff and wonderful breakfast

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Staff and breakfast
Location: Markets, shops and lots of restaurants
My friend and I loved this hotel! The breakfast was great, so many options which set us up for days of exploring Cape Town. It was also not far from the airport, an uber taxi costed 120 zar, each way. Fantastic restaurants on the road, and those around the hotel too. The room was clean and so pretty. The bed was huge and comfortable too. More than any of this, the staff at the hotel made us sure to visit again, they were so helpful, funny and went out of their way to make it a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canberra

Real heritage charm with great cuisine all around

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: Enchanted with the old building and the impeccable service. Wonderful suite. Great restaurants in the same building and others a stone's throw away.
Cons: Extra bin next to the tea and coffee area.
Location: City centre with cobbled footpaths and laneways. A little scrappy in places, but still fascinating.
Enchanted with the old building and the impeccable service. Wonderful suite. Great restaurants in the same building and others a stone's throw away.