Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent Hotel in Heart of Character Area

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay beautiful clean and well located - would recommend it to anyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor Mill, MD

This was the best hotel ever!

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Everything was perfect. The breakfast every morning was so good
Cons: Nothing
Location: Excellent location near the waterfront and many good restaurants
We were treated like family. The staff here is OUTSTANDING. Very helpful. I would highly recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norway

Great hotel in great location

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Loved the large rooms and location of hotel. Within close walking distance to excellent restaurants, open market, and bus stop. Hotel building restored beautifully from late 1700's. Staff is excellent and took great care of us...like family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to city centre and waterfront

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Nice hotel close to city centre and waterfront. Rooms are clean, breakfast is excellent and hotel stuff is very friendly. If you like places with some history and authentic look, you will like this place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix az

Hands-Down Favorite Hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2017
I've traveled all continents. And stayed in 100s of hotels - from famous ones to off-the-tracks. And this place stands out as the best. I get hugs from the staff on my returns, love the decor and the food. Its just home.
5 out of 5
by Tracy

Beautiful historic hotel restored to former glory.

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent staff, breakfast and location. Close to restaurants and the tourist bus stop if you don't want to walk. Beautiful comfy rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017
Dear Tracy, Thank you for choosing the Cape Heritage Hotel for your accommodation. We are happy you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Kind regards, Kelly
5 out of 5
by Daniel Henrique

Perfect place to stay in a beautiful city!

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing hotel! I had a great time. Staffs are really friendly. Well located. So charming!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017
Dear Mr Henrique, Thank you for choosing the Cape Heritage Hotel for your stay in Cape Town. We are delighted to note that you had a pleasant experience. Thank you once again for your review, and we are looking forward to welcoming you on your next stay with us. Warm regards, Kelly
5 out of 5
by Ong

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
is a nice heritage yet the room is kept in a modern and luxury manner. staffs are helpful and friendship. I enjoy everything in this hotel, especially reading a book at the balcony and soaking at the bathtub
5 out of 5
by Hildy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A hotel to go back to!

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
Good location. Very friendly and knowledgeable staff, helping with restaurant suggestions. When we arrived and told the person what restaurant we wanted to go to that evening, he even went with us to make the reservation (a restaurant where you need a deposit). Parking on the parking lot around the corner is convenient: the hotel has several reserved spots right next to cashier so that the car always is under supervision. The fact that the hotel is historic, makes it even more charming. Rooms are large, and the ones giving out on the road are quiet! Breakfast is very good!