Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely hotel with unique atmodphere

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Close to hop on hop off bus stop and situated in an interesting old area. A bi advantage is the courtyard dining at the back. Staff couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. Would go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the action of Long, Loop and Bree Streets

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Pros: Excellent location in terms of of distance to hot spots. Wonderful staff. Beautiful building.
Cons: Can be a bit noisy on weekends, but it is a city hotel.
Location: This hotel is close to the CBD, just a short walk to Long, Loop, Bree St. Just a very short drive to mountain, Waterfront, and beaches
This hotel is close to the CBD, just a short walk to Long, Loop, Bree St. Just a very short drive to mountain, Waterfront, and beaches. Not the most beautiful part of town, but the charm and character of this heritage building more than makes up for it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent Hotel in Heart of Character Area

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Really enjoyed our stay beautiful clean and well located - would recommend it to anyone
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Windsor Mill, MD

This was the best hotel ever!

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Everything was perfect. The breakfast every morning was so good
Cons: Nothing
Location: Excellent location near the waterfront and many good restaurants
We were treated like family. The staff here is OUTSTANDING. Very helpful. I would highly recommend it to others.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
The staff at the Cape Heritage Hotel were very hospitable and accommodating. Bamford in particular helped us with our (heavy!) bags, bringing them all up to the room in one go, and also offered us a welcome drink of a glass of wine or locally brewed beer. Our room - being one of the deluxe rooms - was amazing. It was huge - it had TWO chandeliers - and the decor was amazing. The bed was very comfortable, though, given the location of the hotel on a busy street, and our being there on a weekend, it did get very noisy and, at times, we couldn't sleep. Though the hotel doesn't have a pool, it does come with a rooftop jacuzzi, and an area where you can sit and chill out. I imagine it's quite nice when the drought isn't ongoing and the jacuzzi is open. Breakfast was served either indoors in a nicely decorated space, or outdoors under the hanging vines of what are apparently the oldest fruit-bearing vines in the Southern hemisphere. Either area works well, and the food is delicious. I was grateful for the shakshuka eggs on the menu - something different from all the other hotels we'd been to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norway

Great hotel in great location

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Loved the large rooms and location of hotel. Within close walking distance to excellent restaurants, open market, and bus stop. Hotel building restored beautifully from late 1700's. Staff is excellent and took great care of us...like family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to city centre and waterfront

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Nice hotel close to city centre and waterfront. Rooms are clean, breakfast is excellent and hotel stuff is very friendly. If you like places with some history and authentic look, you will like this place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from phoenix az

Hands-Down Favorite Hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2017
I've traveled all continents. And stayed in 100s of hotels - from famous ones to off-the-tracks. And this place stands out as the best. I get hugs from the staff on my returns, love the decor and the food. Its just home.
5 out of 5
by Tracy

Beautiful historic hotel restored to former glory.

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent staff, breakfast and location. Close to restaurants and the tourist bus stop if you don't want to walk. Beautiful comfy rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017
Dear Tracy, Thank you for choosing the Cape Heritage Hotel for your accommodation. We are happy you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to welcome you back again in the near future. Kind regards, Kelly
5 out of 5
by Daniel Henrique

Perfect place to stay in a beautiful city!

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing hotel! I had a great time. Staffs are really friendly. Well located. So charming!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017
Dear Mr Henrique, Thank you for choosing the Cape Heritage Hotel for your stay in Cape Town. We are delighted to note that you had a pleasant experience. Thank you once again for your review, and we are looking forward to welcoming you on your next stay with us. Warm regards, Kelly