Ratings based on 570 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st maarten

Central location

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Our favourite stay as near waterfront and reasonable rates. Incuded free wifi would be a big plus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel near the Table Mountain

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Telephone did not work
Location: Lotsof tourist spots nearby
Excellent location very close to all facilities and central business district shops. Very handy in terms of Hop-on-hop-off tours service.
4 out of 5
by HEVASHNIE

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Stay

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
Only stayed one night at this hotel ,i received a great proce for this night .The service at check in was great however too much paper work even though i already booked and paid online using hotels.com. The hotel is situated in a good and safe area. It does not have free parking . It offers valet parking at R60 per night . Many hotels in this category offers free parking . The room was neat but had twin beds even though i stated i wanted a double bed. I loved the small kichenette and fully stocked bar and snacks. I also enjoyed the dining at the Famous Butcher.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

OK hotel for central Cape Town stay

Posted Aug 5, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Decor
Cons: Provide a hair drier in bathroom Provide free wi-fi
Location: To see the old Cape Town, this is the place to be. The old Cape Gardens, Parliament and "Cape Malay Quarter" are all within walking distance.
Booked the hotel, because I liked the look of the decor and I wanted to be located centrally, rather than be down at the waterfront. The hotel met almost all expectations. Unfortunately, the floor we were assigned to had an almost constant smell of drains, which dampened the overall experience. Wi-fi was also not free, which seems to be a common problem in South Africa. Often hotels advertise wi-fi as available, but then you have to pay exhorbitant amounts for poor connection speeds. This hotel was one of those!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Clean, comfortable, and central!

Posted Aug 2, 2017
Pros: Location, Clean, Comfortable, Helpful and Friendly Staff, and great value for the cost.
Cons: Nothing to improve but this is not a fancy hotel with a huge lobby and pool -- it's kind of boutique-ish. That was fine with me.
Location: Fantastic location! I loved walking in BoKaap in the morning, the light was transporting. The Company Gardens and Cape Bowl minutes away also great.
I traveled alone to Cape Town and found this hotel to be a great comfort. The staff was very kind and helpful and the location was great. At night, you have to be careful if you're walking in the neighborhood but that's the case in most of the city. The breakfast buffet was delicious and I loved the pickled fish and different fruits. Great staff there, friendly. The steak restaurant off the lobby is supposed to be good but I was not impressed with the food at all, though the musician playing was wonderful and it is convenient (I ordered fish and not steak). The gym is tiny as is the pool, but I went there in the winter and didn't use either. The hotel is very close to fantastic things to see--within minutes of walking in any direction and you're in the middle of fascinating and beautiful historical neighborhoods. That was wonderful. My room was huge (maybe bigger than others in the hotel, not sure) and the bed was very comfortable and the bathroom spotless. One thing: Cape Town is in a severe drought as I write this (August 2017) so I used very little water as should most guests. It's a critical situation. GORGEOUS CITY, really interesting people.
5 out of 5
by Frances

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NZ

Good location

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Decor
Cons: Provide free wifi
Location: Close to Long St - good shopping and cafes etc
Lovely hotel, nice room, restaurant was good too. Disappointing that you have to pay for internet! The shuttle service is also very expensive - double that for a normal taxi!
4 out of 5
by Sanjay

Quiet and reasonably priced hotel in Cape Town

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
I have stayed at the Cape Town Lodge several times before as their staff know me well. All staff members are professional, friendly, helpful and extremely courteous. They have good food and the Famous Butcher's Grill is fantastic! The hotel is reasonably priced and I am confident in recommending this hotel to anyone that wishes to have a good experience in Cape Town!
5 out of 5
by Khanyo

Best hotel and staff are welcoming

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing hotel everything is organised