Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northamptonshire UK.

Nice hotel in good position.

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Nice hotel in central position. Decent breakfast. Comfortable room ( we were given a suite ) Very good value. Recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from parksville

Great boutique hotel within a 20 walk to V and A.

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: Good service and food with an excellent who really about what he was presenting.
Location: Hotel is within a twenty minute easy walk to Victoria and Alfred Waterfront which is filled with hundreds of shops and stores, as well as 85 resaurant
The hotel was great with a good location. Construction was in progress across the street.... Noisy
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Hotels
Super accommodation in centre of town. Self-catering rooms were spacious, comfortable secure and well furnished. Staff friendly and helpful. Wift readily available in room at no charge. Breakfast more than ok. If you do not enjoy your stay at this hotel then probably more a reflection of you than the hotel...For record we stayed on two occasions, first 2 nights mid September, second for for 4 nights early October.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Urban, centre of town, basic but comfortable

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: King bed, bath tub, breakfast, friendly staff
Location: Close to convention centre, 20 minute walk to the V&A waterfront
I always go back, becoming like home. Relatively quiet, don't expect a view from the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2017 on Hotels
The hotelrooms are beautiful and the hotel is easy to find. But the check-in and check-out process is very long, wasted almost an hour of our stay. It is not nice when you are tired from a long trip. We were phoned twice while trying to sleep by reception because they could not read something on our check in card. Housekeeping also disturbed us because they wanted to replace drinks which should have been done before we checked in. Parking at the hotel costs R100 extra.
4 out of 5
by Kasper

Alright

Posted Aug 4, 2017 on Hotels
Overall a good stay, but the place does need thorough cleaning as I found corners to be dirty and dusty. Internet was great, location is boring but very central.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great for access to central city

Posted Aug 4, 2017
Pros: Very roomy
Location: very central to city and Palace etc
Very pleasant staff with minimal fuss - only overnighting but extremely suitable for this. would recommend.
1 out of 5
by fardus

DO NOT STAY HERE!

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
We checked in for two nights and put the do not disturb sign for the entire stay. On the last night we stepped out for dinner for 3 hours and came back to the room balcony open and curtains drawn open. We were in 601 and the reception said it was no one from outside and has to be housekeeping that came in. We called the manager Assem who said it must have been the wind. No one really cared at all. The area isn't safe and management isn't concerned. Trust me, it's not worth it. Do not stay here.
5 out of 5
by Kimberly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels