Ratings based on 289 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent value

Posted Mar 21, 2018
A very nice, large one-bedroom apartment in a good location for a reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

convenient location and nice setup for room

Posted Mar 20, 2018
Pros: location
Cons: wifi connectivity
needed to request for wifi connection voucher everyday (sometime few times a day)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Canada

Nice friendly Staff.

Posted Mar 5, 2018
Pros: Hotel was centrally located. The city bus tour stop was right around the corner from the Hotel. 2 mins walk.
Cons: The cleaning staff needs to improve. I found hair in my shower stall.
Staff were friendly. The room was large with lots of space. My fridge was not working and within 10 minutes from calling down to front desk I had a replacement fridge. Its close to green garden. Only on peeve. Someone missed entering info for my wake up call to catch my flight to Johannesburg, good luck for me I woke up on time. I would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 1, 2018
it was a great stay, perfect location near the water front and excellent custom service
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice enough

Posted Feb 16, 2018
Modern upscale hotel in central Cape Town. Very spacious room (actually a suite) with kitchenette, balcony and comfortable king bed. I was a bit turned off by the big deal they made about wifi access, power adaptors in the rooms, and ensuring that I knew that nothing in the room was free. They even held me at the front desk during checkout while they inspected the room; it all seemed a bit nickle-and-dimey for a 4-star hotel. They also didn't respond to my initial query (via expedia contact) regarding an airport transfer in spite of claiming they have a shuttle service. As it turns out, this shuttle is actually a paid service and the cost is roughly twice what I paid for a third-party transfer. So don't use it. The hotel itself is nice enough though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unsuitable

Posted Feb 7, 2018
The hotel itself was ok The location for tourists was very unsuitable did not feel safe after dark and hotel advised not to walk about after dark Needed taxi to get anywhere which were available
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2018 on Hotels
The staff were excellent, room very clean. Breakfast was good. But even in a serious drought with extra signs on the wall, they changed our "hung up" towels every day. Lighting in our room was painful. Very close to useful bus stops
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northamptonshire UK.

Nice hotel in good position.

Posted Dec 24, 2017
Nice hotel in central position. Decent breakfast. Comfortable room ( we were given a suite ) Very good value. Recommended.
3 out of 5
by andrew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2017 on Hotels