Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Clean, helpful staff and close to market/food

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Moved here from Longstreet backpackers as unhappy with stay there. Clean and quiet. Close to market and restaurants. Staff very helpful and allowed us to check in early.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by Daddy Long Legs Team :-) , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for choosing to stay at Daddy Long Legs Art Hotel and for taking the time to share your experience with the rest of the world. ;-) We wish you everything of the best and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kindest regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cool design hotel, at the center of cape town

Posted Sep 13, 2017
The staff was amazing 🙌 Very very helpful and so nice!! The hotel is in the center of cape Town, next to all the bars and restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2017 by The Daddy Long Legs Team :-) , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for choosing to stay at Daddy Long Legs Art Hotel and for taking the time to share your experience with the rest of the world. ;-) We wish you everything of the best and we hope to welcome you back in the near future. Kindest regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017
Thank you for choosing to stay at Daddy Long Legs Hotel and for taking the time to score our hotel. Much appreciated. We wish you everything of the best and we hope to be able to welcome you back in the future. Kindest regards The Daddy Long Legs Team :-)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quirky and convenient

Posted May 16, 2017
The rooms are tastefully decorated in different styles. The location is ideal for bars and restaurants and city tours. The bar and balcony are comfortable for watching the world go by.
3 out of 5
by Taryn

Overnight stay

Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
Great location to experience the life of Long Street good proximity to The Gin Bar and House of H within walking distance. Stay in room 501 average quite noisy but expected for the area. Stay was pleasant. Decor great to see.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jhb

Great place at great price

Posted Apr 22, 2017
Pros: Everything very central friendly
Cons: Nothing to mention
Location: Great breakfast at r cafe downstairs
To be honest I did not expect much so was very surprised
4 out of 5
by kishore

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Peter

One night stay in Cape Town.

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed here for just one night before our flight home. We were put in the Emergancy Room, which was strange, but we liked it. Great location on Long Street with many places close by to drink and eat. Very good place for breakfast 1 minuite walk away. It would have been nice to have a fridge.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
It was a very cozy Hotel, great staff and amenities, use of Laptop, and a complimentary mineral water, and wine or cocktail. The only downside, was no television. in my room. otherwise a most enjoyable stay
3 out of 5
by Magretia from Durbanville

The novelty has NOT worn off!

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
You come here for the sensory experience and the novelty. So don't expect 5 star at a 3 star price. We love going tk this hotel and we will be back for a third time! Central,novel,fun!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 14, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Magretia We trust that you're very well. Thank you for leaving such an informative review online and for your continuing support. We wish you everything of the best and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future. Kind regards The Daddy Long Legs Team :-)