Ratings based on 239 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient location

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Pros: Most of the staff were helpful and friendly.
Cons: Cleanliness and maintenance
Location: Within walking distance to CBD and V & A Waterfront with plenty of shops and restaurants
Apartments are spacious and modern but not cleaned properly, blinds were dirty and oven was filthy. The lint filter in the dryer was dangerously clogged and this is a fire hazard. Close to busy intersection so we had to close doors at night and use air conditioning. No kettle in room when we arrived but staff soon got a replacement. One of the lifts did not work properly on our floor. Instructions on how to work oven, washing machine and dryer would have been helpful. No phone in room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, England

A curious experience

Posted Jan 7, 2018
We arrived and had been given a key to a room that someone else was in. Then shuffled back to reception, where they had to move someone out of our room and put them somewhere else and moved us into that room. Only to be told we were still in the wrong room but that we didn’t have to change again. The staff were very apologetic and friendly about the above drama and the rooms were nice, but didn’t have air conditioning in the master bedroom. It was located near the waterfront and is a ten minutes walk from where all the good bars and restaurants are. The hotel also arranged our airport transfer which was super helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2018 by Robyn Noel, Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! I am sorry to hear of all the confusion experienced upon check in.. we will address this with the team so as to ensure an improved guest experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI, USA

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Room is huge and clean. WiFi was not working, and phone too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by Robyn Noel, Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Fiona, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! We are sorry to hear that you experienced some issues with the Wifi and phone, we will ensure that this is corrected
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

OK apartments close to V&A waterfront

Posted Dec 31, 2017
We had problems with the safe but the staff weren’t very helpful and couldn’t offer a solution until the next day which was really disappointing. On the balcony, there was shell of garden furniture but no cushions, making it impossible to sit out and enjoy the view of the flyover!! This place was overpriced but as we were visiting in peak time, it was the best we could get. I wish I’d splashed out slightly more to stay right at the waterfront.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by Robyn Noel, Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback about your stay. I am very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. Please note that your concerns have been passed on to management. We do hope you give us another chance as we will definitely improve our services
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Apartment next to very very busy road

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Road traffic noise unbareable - hotel badly designed with balcony’s facing probably the busiest intersection in Cape Town. Lack of double glazing on the balcony and door makes the noise quite unbareable. Definitely won’t stay here again and won’t recommend it to anyone either. Very disappointing as room itself is great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2018 by Robyn Noel, Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are sorry to hear that you were disappointed in your stay with us. we will work hard to wards improving our guests experience with us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Johannesburg

Nice comfortable unit and good location

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: good location
Cons: 2nd room should have hairdryer table and mirror
2 bedroom apartment but 2nd bedroom VERY small with not even a little table or mirror. Fine for adults with children but not for all adults
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2018 by Robyn Noel, Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Liesl, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. we hope that we get the opportunity to welcome you back on a return visit
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average hotel apartment

Posted Nov 10, 2017
The hotel apartment is quite basic. Comfortable and simply. If you are looking for luxury don’t come here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Robyn Noel, Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! we value your feedback and will work hard towards improving our facilities and services. Best Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Modern comfortable apartment

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Modern comfortable apartment walking distance to city centre & V & A Waterfront. We very much liked the apartment but is is facing a busy road and traffic noise was an issue if having the balcony door open or sitting outside. Our only real grievance was the size of the doonas on the bed. They were barely big enough to cover the top of the bed and when an adult was in bed they were insufficient. Might have been ok for kids. Otherwise lovely place and staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2017 by Robyn Noel, Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Karon, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! I am very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. Please note that your concerns have been passed on to management. We do hope you give us another chance as we will definitely improve our services. Best regards
4 out of 5
by Aasif

Posted Oct 14, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2017
Sear Aasif, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! we value your feedback and hope to welcome you back soon. Best Regards, Robyn Noel Guest Services Manager
4 out of 5
by Imraan from Johannesburg

comfortable stay

Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Hotels
Spent 5 nights in 2 bed apartment with my family while on conference. Modern decor and appliances. Lots of space. Overall no complaints.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2017
Dear Imraan, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and hope to welcome you back soon! Best regards, Robyn Noel Guest Services Manager