Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average hotel apartment

Posted Nov 10, 2017
The hotel apartment is quite basic. Comfortable and simply. If you are looking for luxury don’t come here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Robyn Noel, Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! we value your feedback and will work hard towards improving our facilities and services. Best Regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth, Australia

Modern comfortable apartment

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Modern comfortable apartment walking distance to city centre & V & A Waterfront. We very much liked the apartment but is is facing a busy road and traffic noise was an issue if having the balcony door open or sitting outside. Our only real grievance was the size of the doonas on the bed. They were barely big enough to cover the top of the bed and when an adult was in bed they were insufficient. Might have been ok for kids. Otherwise lovely place and staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2017 by Robyn Noel, Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Karon, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! I am very sorry to hear that several things throughout your stay did not meet your expectations. Please note that your concerns have been passed on to management. We do hope you give us another chance as we will definitely improve our services. Best regards
4 out of 5
by lynn

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
People are nice and helpful Close to everything Safe Room needs help. Flooring is loose and sticking up front shower does not operate correctly But clean
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017
Dear Lynn, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. we have noted the issues you experienced during your stay and we will have them corrected. we do apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. Best regards, Robyn Noel Guest Services Manager
4 out of 5
by KEITH

For City Centre in Cape Town Lodge here

Posted Aug 2, 2017 on Hotels
The Hotel was very good, excellent staff friendly, efficient, and very honest. The room is well designed, comfortable and very clean. Parking on site in the city centre is also a big plus. The Hotel is very well situated in the city centre and within short walking distance to many restaurants and facilities. Overall well worth staying at.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017
Dear Keith, We appreciate your positive feedback. Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. Best regards
5 out of 5
by Jossey

Stay at hangout edge

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Hotels
The place was awesome. Will definitely be returning soon
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017
Dear Jossey, I appreciate your positive feedback. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to our area again soon, don't hesitate to call us. Best Regards
5 out of 5
by Mohamed

Wonderful

Posted Jul 26, 2017 on Hotels
It was what we expected and an enjoyable stay, will consider it again in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017
Dear Mohamed, I appreciate your positive feedback. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to our area again soon, don't hesitate to call us. Best regards
3 out of 5
by Dennis

Great hotel - housekeepers steal!

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
The apartment was very clean and well-furnished, and in general the staff was very helpful. Unfortunately the housekeeping staff went through our personal items on two different days and on one day the housekeeper stole $40 of a $100 envelope from one bedroom and $40 of a $100 envelope in another room (in each case the money was well-concealed deep within the suitcase). The Home to Home office did claim to do an investigation but was able to make nothing right. There is a safe provided in each room, but I assumed that no one would be digging through our bags and searching concealed pockets. The room safe is not large enough for a large laptop. The apartment itself was great and very convenient to the Harbor area and a healthy walk to the V&A hotel, lots of restaurants, and an easy walk to the Cape Town International Convention Center (but the walk home in the dark was a little scary with some stretches of low light and no people - there are plenty of taxis and Uber works great). A market for groceries is nearby and our room had a kitchen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 4, 2017
Dear Dennis, Thank you for your Candid Feedback. We would like to apologize for the negative experience during your stay. an investigation is being conducted, the results of which will be dealt with internally. Best regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Great location, nice room

Posted May 26, 2017
Great location, spacious room with kitchen and washing machine, parking included. Hotel let us do a late check out. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by Henry Kaputa, Hotel Management
Dear Jeremy. Thank you for taking your time to review our property. I am glad that you found our property spacious and well equipped. We hope to see you again in the near future. Kind regards, Henry Kaputa. General Manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pretoria

Spacious and comfortable

Posted May 7, 2017
Lovely hotel I liked my stay. Very friendly staff and secure place. Will certainly use it again. Was happy with self service facilities but would recommended to also a restaurant at the hotel to give visitors options. Will choose the hotel next time
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by Henry Kaputa, Hotel Management
Dear Gray. Thank you so much for your kind words. We work very hard to create just the kind of experience you described. We cant wait to see you again!! Warm regards, Henry Kaputa. General Manager.
5 out of 5
by JD

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels