Ratings based on 219 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Great location, nice room

Posted May 26, 2017
Great location, spacious room with kitchen and washing machine, parking included. Hotel let us do a late check out. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by Henry Kaputa, Hotel Management
Dear Jeremy. Thank you for taking your time to review our property. I am glad that you found our property spacious and well equipped. We hope to see you again in the near future. Kind regards, Henry Kaputa. General Manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pretoria

Spacious and comfortable

Posted May 7, 2017
Lovely hotel I liked my stay. Very friendly staff and secure place. Will certainly use it again. Was happy with self service facilities but would recommended to also a restaurant at the hotel to give visitors options. Will choose the hotel next time
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017 by Henry Kaputa, Hotel Management
Dear Gray. Thank you so much for your kind words. We work very hard to create just the kind of experience you described. We cant wait to see you again!! Warm regards, Henry Kaputa. General Manager.
5 out of 5
by JD

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Craig

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017
Dear Craig. Thank you for staying with us. We are looking forward to welcome you back in the near future. Warm regards, Henry Kaputa. General Manager.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sheffield UK

close to all amenities

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Pros: clean and comfrotable
Cons: parking facilitys
Location: near waterfront
pleasant but getting in and out of car park was a pain due to doors not working
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017 by Henry Kaputa, Hotel Management
Dear Les. Thank you for taking your time to tell us of your experiences during your recent stay. I am pleased you found our property to be close to all amenities. I am sorry that the parking garage door was not working during your stay and this has since been fixed. We are looking forward come you again. Warm regards, Henry Kaputa. General Manager.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cape Town

harbouredged in my heart

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
Great
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 3, 2017
Dear Valued Guest. Thank you for taking your time to review our property. I am pleased to note that we are in your heart. We work very hard just to create the kind of experience you described and I am thrilled to know you were comfortable. We are looking forward to your next visit and most importantly thank you for being our guest. Kind regards, Henry Kaputa General Manager.
3 out of 5
by Celest

Stay elsewhere

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
These apartments are far from "luxury". The location is next to a highway overpass, and is very loud with traffic. I would never stay here again, or recommend it to anyone. By far the most issue-ridden experience of our otherwise fantastic trip to South Africa. Upon arrival, we were informed that all Studios come with only 1 Key/FOB. So, if you are 2 people, you have to go everywhere together, or be unable to return to the room/floor from the pool/lobby/parking/outdoors because a FOB is required in the elevator to go anywhere other than the lobby, and they refused to give us 2 FOBs. There is no phone in the room, so any questions/issues, you have to take the elevator down to reception. There was no iron in the room, we were given expired wifi password, but the most frustrating is that we had no television service for the last 2 of 3 nights we stayed because "the subscription had not been paid"!? Despite me informing the front desk more than once, nothing was ever done to rectify this. There were other issues that I won't bother to write. I would NEVER stay here again, and I would certainly avoid this property for the price we paid - it was NOT worth it. The parking was convenient, other than the FOB issue, and the reception staff, despite the room issues were lovely, friendly and helpful with check-in, though they could not assist me to contact their manager about the issues while we were there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017
Dear Celest Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We work very hard everyday to ensure all our guest have best and wonderful experience. It is never our goal to disappoint the very people we are trying to impress. We do have 2 sets of keys for all our apartments and there is no way we refuse to give access to our guest. Looking back at the previous guest it is evident that this is the first time we hear of such a complaint. On check in all our guest are given an option of choosing from 2 or 1 set of keys. Please do stay with us again and experience the kind of service we pride ourselves in. Warm regards, Henry Kaputa. General Manager.
4 out of 5
by Charlotte

Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed in a standard 2 bed apartment-it was very spacious and great having 2 bathrooms. Only a 15 min stroll to the waterfront-although it did involve crossing a crazy junction!! The room was serviced every day which was great. The only negative was a few niggles such as missing crockery, a l
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 6, 2017
Dear Charlotte. Thank you for taking your time to review our property. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you again soon. Kind regards, Henry Kaputa. General Manager.
4 out of 5
by Ilo

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
Over all great stay, however; the wifi connection was very poor. It would have been better to say there was no wifi so that guests could make alternative arrangements
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear llo Thank you for reviewing our property. I am very sorry that you had problems with Wi-Fi. Our Wi-Fi is normally is of good quality and we haven't had many problems but I understand that it happens that sometimes it goes down but we always make sure it is fixed. We hope to see you again when your travelling plans takes you to Cape Town. Kind regards, Henry Kaputa. General Manager.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good at all

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
Aside from the location, which is very close to the waterfront and sea point and not too far a drive from the beautiful camps bay,there is nothing to recommend this hotel/apartment. The studio apartment we got was inadequately furnished with the coffee table (if you can call a slab of wood that!) practically on the ground and with no TV stand. Another slab of something on the ground. The balcony was big in size but it was filthy. Very dirty and dusty with debris and dust from months if not years. The tiles were also badly stained and just lacked a general upkeep. I would not recommend this hotel at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest. Thank you for your recent stay with us. I am sorry that our accommodation was not up to your expectations but we have taken note of all the issues you have highlighted and I will be working with all the relevant departments to make sure we uplift the appearance of the specific apartment you stayed in. Kind regards, Henry Kaputa. General Manager.