Ratings based on 217 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Location, Staff was 100% fantastic

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Polite, professional, and friendly staff. Best service ever!
Location: Hop on bus stop one block away. Very close to city center and on the edge of the Bokaap.
This hotel is currently undergoing some renovation. Any possible inconvenience was more than compensated by super impressive service. We have never had such consistently great service at any hotel before. Yes, there was a bit of mildew in the edges of the wonderful walk-in shower, but it was still a wonderful shower (cleaner than at home.) Bed was firm and very supportive, one of the most comfortable in memory. We were in a south facing room, so had a spectacular view of Table Mountain, Lions Head and the Bokaap.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Trip away for birthday with the guys

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: They were working on reception refurb as we arrived, that been said, it didn't effect our stay really.
Location: Great spot, close to Long Street and 10 minutes in shuttle bus to V & A
Nice hotel with great staff. They were really helpful and always had a smile on their face. Pool bar nice but a little small. Selection of drink was good and breakfast was ok too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Boys trip

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Staff and location
Location: Great location and close to V and A with great shuttle bus
We had a great time in the hotel. Shame the refurb was going on. That been said, we still had a great time
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

They were doing reparations

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Bad restaurants. Only good in room service. Only they have one restaurant y one bistro bar, outside.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Pros: Good location. Great people especially Concierge and client Services
Cons: Slow service in pool restaurant. Some lobby refurbishment
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Close to Long St (Bars and Restaurants)

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Excellent stay. Good comfort, security and price. Close to areas with bars and restaurants. Easy access to red bus for local tours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to water front

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Great city very good quality restaurants Beutiful places to drive by
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malaysia

Pleasant stay in Cape Town

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Its location, near the Cape Malay quarters
Cons: The lobby of the hotel could be bigger, its rather narrow.
Location: Close to other city attractions and walking is safe during the day
I have a great experience during my stay in Cape Town, I took the Cape Town Free Walking Tour.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Staff are nice but building is rundown.

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Wotif
Building outdated and slightly rundown. Not 5 star. Cracked paint in room and dirt in bathroom tiles.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Parkhurst

Made my stay enjoyable

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyable comfortable stay that I liked especially being on my own. However, the shuttle driver could be friendly instead of surly.