Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Good location

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Location and executive lounge
Cons: There was no door to toilet - this made it difficult if one person was using shower
Good location - we had executive level and executive loung was excellent -free shuttle to waterfront was great
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from W

Enjoyable

Posted May 19, 2017
Efficient,friendly,clean and a warm welcome. Location is great.
3 out of 5
by Steven

Okay

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
I did not realise this hotel is opposite a Mosque, which was noisy at sunrise due to music and noise amplified through loud speaker - I was woken up at 5am. On a positive note, the reception staff were very helpful and the hotel room was lovely and big, with a great bathroom, which were spotless. Unfortunately at the bar area it took too long to get served for drinks, whilst they were very friendly there did not appear to be enough staff serving at the bar and the pool area. We went upstairs and ordered beverages via room service as we discovered our mini bar had not been stocked.This took a very long time and on arrival the wrong drink arrived, to which the member of staff was not particularly helpful. Overall I have to say a bit of a let down, and I would not look to book here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plainfield, N.J.

Nice hotel and great manager and staff

Posted Mar 23, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Great location and congenial accommodating staff
Cons: Nothing
Location: The waterfront
After a pretty fair to middling experience in Jo' burg, I flew to Cape Town and had a marvelous time. A hotel and staff and a beautiful city!
5 out of 5
by Simrat

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Binit

Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is situated in the city center making it easy to access other areas of interest
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Generic.

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Location, friendly staff, Hertz in garage.
Cons: Give it some ambience! It felt very cheap (as noted above) as it had no real character.
This is a basic "five star" hotel that has all the required facilities to tick the "5 star boxes", but puts it all together in a very generic, "beige" way. For example, the room we stayed in was very comfortable but felt incredibly cheap with its laminex faux wood floors. The breakfast was very basic. Twos thing going for it is the Hertz located in its garage; very convenient; and the area - its located in relatively safe part of town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth Western Australia

UTCT 100 race across Table Mountain

Posted Dec 12, 2016
I came to take part in an ultra marathon where the course takes in all of the iconic backdrop of Cape Town. Having visited SA earlier in the year I knew I wanted a better quality place to stay and the Hilton fit the bill. A great location with easy access to points of interest. Although there were renovations in progress this was communicated and well managed. Helpful, friendly and efficient staff took care of the rest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Location, Staff was 100% fantastic

Posted Nov 23, 2016
Pros: Polite, professional, and friendly staff. Best service ever!
Location: Hop on bus stop one block away. Very close to city center and on the edge of the Bokaap.
This hotel is currently undergoing some renovation. Any possible inconvenience was more than compensated by super impressive service. We have never had such consistently great service at any hotel before. Yes, there was a bit of mildew in the edges of the wonderful walk-in shower, but it was still a wonderful shower (cleaner than at home.) Bed was firm and very supportive, one of the most comfortable in memory. We were in a south facing room, so had a spectacular view of Table Mountain, Lions Head and the Bokaap.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Trip away for birthday with the guys

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Location and staff
Cons: They were working on reception refurb as we arrived, that been said, it didn't effect our stay really.
Location: Great spot, close to Long Street and 10 minutes in shuttle bus to V & A
Nice hotel with great staff. They were really helpful and always had a smile on their face. Pool bar nice but a little small. Selection of drink was good and breakfast was ok too.