Ratings based on 226 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hoppers Crossing

Extremely friendly staff make this a great place

Posted Feb 17, 2018
Large spacious rooms and good facilities located in the heart of Cape Town. The extremely friendly staff made the stay very enjoyable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely central hotel

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Pros: good central location Friendly and relaxing Lovely eating areas both at the hotel and close by.
A lovely friendly hotel. Nothing was too much trouble, you only had to ask or pick up the phone to request clean towels, tea etc or room service.. The front of house staff were friendly and informative.and so helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Lovely property, very good location, great views!

Posted Jan 3, 2018
Spent one night with my family in the two bedroom suite. Impressive and comfortable bedrooms with very nice bathrooms and a dining area and living room with private balcony. Excellent value for the price. Our Suite included access to the Business Lounge which was recently renovated and a super addition to our stay. Afternoon tea, cocktails and nibbles for happy hour and a fantastic breakfast were just a few of the Lounge amenities. Hilton members also receive special consideration so do take the time to become a member. Warm, friendly and professional staff rounded out an extremely positive experience of this Hilton. Thank you #HiltonCapeTown
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Good location and easy transportation. Friendly staff and good service
4 out of 5
by Sandip

Great Hotel iN Cape

Posted Nov 10, 2017 on Hotels
Great service and front desk was more then helpful always with a smile.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Mohammed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marsalforn, Gozo, Malta

Perfect In Every Way!

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Everything! I've included the details in the summary above.
Cons: Nothing....it was perfect a standard to which all hotels and staff should be held. All staff had smiling faces.
Location: In Malay Quarter close to bus line. Nice restaurants on Bree Street a block away a little further the open air market
Found the room EXACTLY as requested: Good wifi, quiet high floor and , if that wasn't enough, a great view of Table Mountain! staff was more than helpful in every department: housecleaning came multiple times per day. Conciege organized a last minute City Tour and recommended a good restaurant and a convenience store to buy fruit and some cheaper eats. Ultiyzed the gym facility which had a great treadmill and stationary bike with adequate fee weight to maintain fitness. A complete sauna and steam room the sauna I used and enjoyed. Location was close to where I wanted to be next to Malay Quarter and the bus line which I used to get to and from the airport.
4 out of 5
by Terry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Good location

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Location and executive lounge
Cons: There was no door to toilet - this made it difficult if one person was using shower
Good location - we had executive level and executive loung was excellent -free shuttle to waterfront was great