Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 13, 2018 on Hotels
Perfect for Cape Cycle Race
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2018 on Hotels
The hotel service is great! Nice view of table Mountain from bedroom window.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2018 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Memorable

Posted Feb 10, 2018 on Hotels
It was excellent experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary AB, CANADA

Wonderful Staff/Close to Everything

Posted Dec 30, 2017
5 Star all the way. The hotel arranged a pick up for my wife and I directly from the Airport. The driver explained tons about Cape Town, the main attractions and all other pertinent information. Greeted by Hotel Staff and they were all very helpful and friendly. Ryan took our bags up to our room for us and came in and explained the entire room and how it worked. Room was cozy and the bed was clean and comfortable. Couldn’t ask for better service or think it could get better. We unfortunately already had other accommodations booked or would have stayed there the entire vacation!! The next day we had a four hour window between Strand Hotel check out and new place check in. Strand Hotels employee Jason put our bags in luggage storage for us. When we came back he walked the 9 min up the road with us and brought our bags to the new location. Top notch service from this Hotel and it’s employees go above and beyond. Free breakfast in the morning as well. Lots of options.
4 out of 5
by Jacqueline

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
The people at the hotel were amazing! Very helpful and accommodating. The only reason I gave less than excellent scores is because the elevators were slow in reaching the upper floors. Also, the bed was pretty hard, and I couldn't figure out why the air conditioning kept shutting off in the middle of the night. However, the pillows were abundant and comfortable, and the view from the building was very good, as well. Great option for a hotel near the center of things. It was close to the convention center, and had easy access to shopping as well as tourist-oriented activities. Philane, in particular, offered superb service, and was very helpful in pointing out nearby activities and making sure that my stay was comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Unlimited Wifi Usage
Cons: Great
Location: Well located and close to the beach
Excellent Wifi Operations. Had to extend stay to the 10th and paid cash for the stay. Beautiful indeed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Angola

Hotel well located & safe area.

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Pros: Nice breakfast & Good room service/cleanning.
Cons: Bath room need to have anti-slippery math in the floor for safe shower.
Location: Beeing close to Long Street, entertainment is just next corner.
Easy access to Banks, restaurants & waterfront. Good taxi service & public transport available. And You can walk to Long Street for some fun & Good time.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, clean and. convenient

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for just one night and found the hotel very convenient for visiting the numerous attractions of the city. Service and staff were great