Ratings based on 193 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mozambique

It is very well located for business & liesure

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Improvement required in Housekeeping
Location: Fantastic
Excellently managed by Miss Desiree who was the lobby manager. The Breakfast is well organized. The location of the hotel is Ideal both for business & pleasure. Most of the points of interest are easily accessible. Good neighbourhood.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by GMCapeTown, Hotel Management
Dear Leroy Thank you so much for the wonderful review of our hotel. Your kind comments relating to Desiree is much appreciated. I am so pleased to read that you found the location of the hotel to be ideal. I hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back again in the future. Kind Regards Judy Coleman - General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wolverhampton, England

Functional hotel.

Posted Jan 14, 2017
We had a 2 night stay. Clean and hotel staff were very helpful, albeit bar staff were slow to serve drinks. We were woken both mornings very early from noise outside the hotel - we assume from the people setting up market stalls right outside. Room ok for short stay but lack of storage for clothes.
5 out of 5
by Alan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas TX

Nice hotel. Great location in city center.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Friendly helpful staff. Very comfortable stay. Great location in city center.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
the room condition was bad with spots on the carpet. horrible cleanliness.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2016 by GM, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous Many thanks for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel. My sincere apologies for the stain on the carpet. I can assure you the cleanliness of the room is of a high standard and the carpets will be replaced in due course as the stain is not able to be removed. I hope that we have the opportunity to be of service in the future. Kind Regards Judy Coleman - General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Staff

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Great staff. The hotel could use a paint job. Central location and close to areas i. Downtown. Great breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Edith from Bolzano/Italy

Cape Town Center

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
We'll go back to this hotel.Its location is great, near many places of interest/busses... and even the myCiti bus stop( A01 )from the Airport is in walking distance. We got a late check out and a very nice room on the last floor! We also enjoyed the breakfast!
3 out of 5
by Akwasi from London

Good location

Posted Feb 10, 2016 on Hotels
Good location for night life and tour
3 out of 5
by Koushrutsing from Mauritius

nathraj & Priya

Posted Feb 7, 2016 on Hotels
Difficult in connecting to wifi... Actually could not connect at all.plumbing services in room could have been better as the was little pressure in shower head. but the staff was very accommodating.
5 out of 5
by tasneem

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2016 on Hotels