Ratings based on 467 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mauritius

An overall good hotel in the centre of the city

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: Buffet breakfast was abundant and had a large variety. Got a packed take-away breakfast on very early check-out at 5.30 a.m. Staff was courteous.
Cons: The room where I stayed needs renovation. Broken and missing separation toilet / bath. Plumbing works needed. Water leakage due to defective taps.
Location: Location is very good. Greenmarket Square, shopping malls,railway & bus stations, pubs & restaurants in the vicinity. Easy access to V&G Waterfront.
Arrived at hotel at about 6 p.m. Fast Check-in by the pleasant lady on the reception. She lead us to our room on 6th floor. Disappointing as no mineral water was supplied for tea / coffee making and no vacuum cleaning done on the carpet of the room during our 4 nights stay. Only bedding was done with linen & towels changed everyday. The kettle was a bit defective. Good & comfortable bed with soft pillows. The room was not soundproof as the noises of the flushing of toilets in the adjacent rooms were disgusting. The room needs an overall upgrading. Wardrobe doors did not open properly and the lights near the curtains were blown out.
5 out of 5
by susana

Posted Sep 9, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect location to get to know the hesrt of Cape Town!
5 out of 5
by Best of golf

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jonathan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
Was super amazing. Really helpful staff. They have valet parking available and staff are there to help all hours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardiff,Wales,UK

nice hotel in good central location

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Location: close to all amenities in walking distance.also hop on bus stop not far.
very friendly check in.super view of table mountain from our room.excellent big bath.washing line over bath useful for small items.breakfast very good.ideal base to explore capetown
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid this hotel especially for group tours

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
This is probably the worst hotel I have stayed at in a while. The wifi was non existence and patchy could not download messages!! The room was old and dated with a box television and jam locks - i haven't seen those in a number of years! By far the worst thing about the hotel is that i could not have guest come up. To clarify, i do not mean guest spending the night in my room. I mean guests coming up for 5 mins whilst i pick up forgotten items or change my clothes. Now I was out in Cape Town for the Argus with a group of people scattered in various hotels. None of which i could ask to come to my room to wait for me or just visit - I was ashamed!! The staff were very rude and unapologetic. The breakfast was outside the hotel and would probably get a rating of 2 out of 10. Avoid.. Avoid ...Avoid.. I cannot say this too many times.
1 out of 5
by Brian

Think a while before staying here.

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
Could not recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
by Freeman

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Dan

Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel in a good central location. Ideal for trips up cable mountain and other sights. Staff were very friendly and the free valet parking was a big bonus !