Ratings based on 459 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
Was super amazing. Really helpful staff. They have valet parking available and staff are there to help all hours.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cardiff,Wales,UK

nice hotel in good central location

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Location: close to all amenities in walking distance.also hop on bus stop not far.
very friendly check in.super view of table mountain from our room.excellent big bath.washing line over bath useful for small items.breakfast very good.ideal base to explore capetown
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid this hotel especially for group tours

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
This is probably the worst hotel I have stayed at in a while. The wifi was non existence and patchy could not download messages!! The room was old and dated with a box television and jam locks - i haven't seen those in a number of years! By far the worst thing about the hotel is that i could not have guest come up. To clarify, i do not mean guest spending the night in my room. I mean guests coming up for 5 mins whilst i pick up forgotten items or change my clothes. Now I was out in Cape Town for the Argus with a group of people scattered in various hotels. None of which i could ask to come to my room to wait for me or just visit - I was ashamed!! The staff were very rude and unapologetic. The breakfast was outside the hotel and would probably get a rating of 2 out of 10. Avoid.. Avoid ...Avoid.. I cannot say this too many times.
1 out of 5
by Brian

Think a while before staying here.

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
Could not recommend this hotel
4 out of 5
by Freeman

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Dan

Posted Mar 9, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel in a good central location. Ideal for trips up cable mountain and other sights. Staff were very friendly and the free valet parking was a big bonus !
3 out of 5
by PRANAB

Not bad for the money they charge

Posted Feb 24, 2017 on Hotels
Check-in was good and fast. Everything was prearranged. Breakfast was in a separate cafe which was next door. Not much inconvenient. The food was good. But the absence of a restaurant on the property was very inconvenient as the location of the hotel, though very central, is in an office area and after 5pm it looks deserted and may not be quite safe to venture out late in the evening. There is though, a room delivery system in place. Staff are friendly. The furniture, the bathroom fittings and the air conditioning, all need upgrade. The WiFi is open and rarely functions upto satisfaction.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

St. Georges Hotel

Posted Feb 9, 2017
Pros: The breakfast the hotel provides is first rate, one of the best included breakfasts at a hotel I’ve ever had. The staff is very friendly and helpful.
Cons: Wifi is good for download, checking mail, news. The upload was a bit tricky though I was able to send some pictures out.
Location: The hotel is on St. Georges square, a large shopping area, drug store very close and a Woolworths which has a lot in it. Also close to museums.
This hotel is centrally located in downtown, Capetown and walking distance to many sites. Overall, my experience at the hotel was just fine. If you want a pool or things of that sort, this place isn't for you. If you want a clean trustworthy place to come back to after being out site seeing, you'll be happy.
4 out of 5
by Brenda

My experience at St George

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel & service..just no decent smoking area,my husband hasd to outside the hotel literally- one can easily be robbed in this way.