Ratings based on 326 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama

Great place to stay

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Located on Long Street it is close to the trendy Bar and Restaurant area. Close enough to the Waterfront to walk (in the daytime) or a cheap cab ride. The tour desk was helpful Abida and Donald were excellent. Having a small kitchen is nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Icon Luxury Apartments, Hotel Management
Dear Geo, Thank you for your positive feedback, it is well received! We are glad to hear that you had a good stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in future! Best regards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, Florida

Great location, but needs remodeling

Posted May 18, 2017
The front desk staff was extremely helpful. The location of the hotel is great. The onsite parking is convenient. The hotel interior really needs remodeling and updating, especially the bathrooms. We were given a choice of three rooms, but it didn't matter as the bathroom tiles are worn and discolored, the countertops are cracked, the grout needs re-grouting. The drain was clogged. The decor is dated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 11, 2017 by Icon Luxury Apartments, Hotel Management
Good Day, Thank you for staying at the Icon Luxury Apartments! We are happy to hear that our staff was so helpful and have also noted your comments regarding the remodeling of the apartments. We will do our very best to ensure that the best standard is provided to all our guests. Best Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, Michigan

Nice hotel close to everything around city.

Posted May 2, 2017
Pros: In room clean sheets on the bed, clean kitchen, city views. Downstair food court is very connivence for any visitors. Close to MyCiti bus station.
Cons: Free shuttle to airport is a must for visitors, or affordable price for it.
Location: Shopping, dinning, go into the city trading areas.
Clean room everyday, friendly staff, connivence first floor shops for foods.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

good spot

Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
Great spot in town. Super comfortable self catering place that is well equipped.
5 out of 5
by Quincy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Waterfront and shops.

Posted Apr 13, 2017
We hadva good experience reasonable access to the Waterfront and local shops.
5 out of 5
by Winstonia

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
It was my first time in cape town and I really had an awesome time , I will surely return to cape town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location, good price

Posted Mar 30, 2017
The hotel is in the great location and you have access to tourism points, but beds were so bad Also VIP+ is the cheapest bottle of wine and nothing else.
4 out of 5
by Dr H L

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Icon Apartments Cape Town

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: Allow reception staff to deal with customers & sort problems out 24hrs a day Tea, milk & sugar are not expensive, please provide these daily basis
Location: see above
Lovely spacious clean and comfortable apartment. Clean & Tidy Quiet Good location Friendly staff Now to the not perfect stuff Staff on reception out of hours not empowered to deal with problems or requests "I'll let the manager know in the morning" Tea is only provided on the day of arrival - I got some after moaning - take yours if you drink it Bedrooms not air-conditioned, ask for a fan from day 1, it took us a couple of days to realise we could ask for one