Ratings based on 384 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Checkin is too slow otherwise good Location

Posted Apr 7, 2018
In good Location You van Walk all most everywhere Apt are good furnished but nothing to do with luxury Internet is available, parking included
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 17, 2018 by Robyn Noel, Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Good Day, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. we are sorry to hear that you experienced some issues during your check in. your feedback has been shared with the team so that we may improve on our facilities and services
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great Location

Posted Mar 20, 2018
Great location in down town Cape Town. We had a really nice apartment with views of Table Mountain. The staff were really good and very helpful. The Icon is very close to useful bus stops and the train station.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2018 by Robyn Noel, Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Stuart, Thank you for your review and for choosing our establishment. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you again as a guest
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average apartment in middle of the city

Posted Mar 9, 2018
Pros: location
Cons: Smoke smell in room Availability of Soap general apartment
Location: downtown, V+A waterfront
Apartment smelt of cigarettes and there was no soap anywhere. Everything else was fine, but it was a pretty average setup scenario. I wouldn't stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2018 by Robyn Noel, Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! we are sorry to hear that you experienced some issues during your stay. this has been escalated to our housekeeping manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dubai

Excellent position

Posted Mar 5, 2018
Excellent position, close to everything. Walking distance from V&A Waterfront and some of the nicest city’s streets and cafes, restaurants and clubs. We rented a car and the hotel provided complimentary parking. Restaurants nearby (less than 2 minutes walking) and a nice facility for morning breakfast at a cheap price and vast option of choices right under the hotel. The apartment was nice with everything needed. Although one of the two bedroom didn’t have air conditioning. Cleaning is something that I would suggest to improve. Personnel at the reception was great, always smiling and very willing to help and give good advice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2018 by Robyn Noel, Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for choosing our establishment. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you again as a guest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Southfield, MI

Great City location, Victoria Wharf Close By

Posted Feb 16, 2018
Pros: Nice workout facility.
Cons: Hand Wash Cloths are not apart of the towel service and this appears to be a South African Hotel Policy.
Location: It is located in the city and the South African hustle and bustle is all around during the day but the area gets quiet at night. 10 min.
We enjoyed the Icon Apt. / Hotel, it was clean and comfortable. From an entrance off the lobby there is Food Court which is a tremendous benefit when you want that coffee early in the morning. All the rooms have a full equipped kitchen if you want to prepare your own meals and complimentary coffee is provided. We had no problem getting Uber pickup service anytime day or night from our location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2018 by Robyn Noel, Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Jimmy, I appreciate your positive feedback. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to our area again soon, don't hesitate to call us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Air conditioner in the room did not work.

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Maintenance staff where unable to fix it, and claimed to have no knowledge of it being broken. However there was a portable fan in the room, which indicated to me that other guests had already reported the issue and it had not been fixed. Also the room was not ready for check-in at 3pm (was supposed to be ready by 2pm) and so we had to wait for 20 minutes in the lobby an hour after the specified time. Other than that the place was clean and spacious.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2018 by Robyn Noel, Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Good Day, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us! We are sorry to hear that you experienced some issues with the airconditioner in the apartment. I have escalated your feedback to our General Manager for further investigation
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Frankfurt

Run down hotel

Posted Jan 5, 2018
This hotel is in desperate need of renovations!!! As we arrived the floor was sticky dirty, the safe was broken, the door to one of the befrooms was stuck and did not close, not to mention that it was mold all over the place. Several emails send to the manager of the hotel thru the expedia plataform but none was answered. Safe could not be fixed so they gave us the master key. Door was just fixed after the 4 day of our stay. Be aware that the 2 bedroom superior apartment does only have ar condition ( and TV) in the living room. There is no washing machine in the apartment as stated in the hotel description and the instructions in the room folder. Also there is no coffee machine nor dishwasher and utensils and pots/pan are minimum ( 4 set of mix and match utensils and 1 old pan). Windows are paper thin which makes the apt very noisy. Furniture was very bad quality and was partly broken ( a chair had the seat broken and the couch had the back damaged) Expedia said that the hotel will deliver us a bottle of wine but this never happened. There wasn’t even a bottle of water in the apartment.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2018 by Robyn Noel, Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review. All your comments are essential to educating our staff about good and bad service. We will ensure your feedback will be given to all. Furthermore, I will personally supervise that all your other complaints are addressed so that we may improve our facilities and services
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Fantastic

Posted Jan 1, 2018
Great location close to waterfront very central.Very spacious apartment
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2018 by Robyn Noel, Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Colin, Thank you for reviewing your stay with us - we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Pleasing stay, comfortable and clean

Posted Dec 27, 2017
We stayed at Icon for 3 nights over Christmas Slightly tricky finding the entrance to building and the car park however accommodation itself was lovely. Clean and bright, lots of light. Housekeeping very good. Staff helpful. Beds comfortable. Kitchen well stocked with clean crockery and utensils. Good location in centre of town. 10 min drive to table mountain and the beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2018 by Robyn Noel, Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review and for choosing our establishment. I am happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to having you again as a guest
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Great place to stay in the middle of Cape Town

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Pros: Location, Service, Comfort, Cleanliness and Spaciousness
Cons: Bathrooms could be a bit more spacious.
Location: There is a Pick and Pay supermarket down the street. There are also many cafes and restaurants nearby. It is also near the Convention Centre.
When we arrived at Icon Luxury Apartments, the check-in process was smooth and we were greeted with friendly staff who was very willing to give us some helpful tips about the area. The apartment we had was clean and spacious, while the bed was comfortable. The apartments are also conveniently located along Lower Long Street. Check-out was also a very smooth process.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2018 by Robyn Noel, Guest Services Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate your positive feedback. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can. If you're traveling to our area again soon, don't hesitate to call us.