Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

An oasis

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
Beautiful little place -- great alternative to a chain hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

simply the best

Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
the best
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hong Kong

Excellent guesthouse in a quiet and safe area.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: Friendly host. Helpful and courteous staff. Cosy and quiet environment. Stylish room decoration.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Within walking distance to Long Street and City Bowl, and safe to walk. Very close (driving) to Table Mountain cable car.
Excellent guesthouse in a quiet and safe area close to City Bowl. Car parking on the street, but still easy and safe.
5 out of 5
by errol

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Fantastic boutique hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Excellent facilities in a charming Dutch farmhouse turned into a boutique hotel, great location in a quiet residential neighborhood close to all main attractions Capetown has to offer and really nice restaurants. Loved everything about our stay, but the owner 's hospitality and attention to detail requires separate acknowledgement. Roland is an amazing host who makes it his mission to ensure that his guests enjoy their stay in the hotel and in Capetown in general. He gave great recommendations, booked day trips and even personally drove to airport to pick my family member arriving on a very late evening flight. The house is very well preserved and appointed. Sound travels rather well in halls and common areas, but this is a very minor inconvenience in comparison to overall satisfaction with our stay in this hotel. Great breakfast too and very helpful and personable staff. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
by Steven

Excellent guesthouse in great location..

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Hotels
This is a great guesthouse, in an excellent location with great hosts who couldn't do more to help make our stay in Cape Town a memorable one. It is in easy walking distance to a range of bars and restaurants on Kloof Street and a short raxi ride to other sights including the V&A waterfront. I would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
by Stephane from San Francisco

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent stay, food, service, location, etc.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2016 by Roland, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Stephane - hope to see you again soon! All the best, Roland
5 out of 5
by Shai

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2016
Dear Shai, thank you very much for your review, we hope to welcome you soon again! All the best Roland
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Beautiful place

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: The look of if it really.
Cons: Mosquito pads in the room would be handy.....night rest was disturbed by mosquitoes and I had forgotten to pack my own.
Location: Sit near the pool and read your book. Nice restaurants and bars walking distance (around Kloof street). Or catch a taxi to the waterfront.
Looking for a quiet and beautiful place to stay in Cape Town for a night, found this wonderful gem. Old Cape Dutch farm, beautifully furnished. A joy for the eye. Owners are extremely friendly as are the staff and the breakfast is wonderful. I highly recommend Jardin D'ébène if you do not mind not being close to the waterfront (but the waterfront is only a taxi ride away). Tamboerskloof is a nice part of Cape Town too.