Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great view!

Posted Jan 17, 2018
Parking limited to two cars. Residential area and some less than happy neighbors, seems only somewhat secure ( no barbed wire or electric fence). Beautiful house & hospitable staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ghana

Quiet, safe and relax stay in Cape Town

Posted Dec 27, 2017
We, a family of four, had a wonderful stay at the guesthouse ( apt). Safe, quiet, a very nice garden with lovey flowers. Our car stayed a couple of nights on the street which was not an issue at all. The apartment was lovely, well designed with a nice view on table mountain. Vincent welcomed us very nicely and was able to always accommodate us or provided tips. Marco always responded quickly to my emais/questions about Cap Town and surroundings. Will come back at the same place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Stay

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
Smooth check in, room was neat with all the basic hotel things . I loved the location of the establishment. Close to Kloof street,major tourist places and quite neighbourhood. Will definatetly stay again at this place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017
Hello Thanks for your nice review. Always appreciated I'm looking forward to welcome you gain Marco
5 out of 5
by John

Great Guest House

Posted Jan 14, 2017 on Hotels
Belle Ombre is situated below Signal Hill in Cape Town. It is in a quiet road and easy access to all areas in Cape Town by car. Restaurants and shops are nearby. Hosts are friendly and hospitable. Breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
by Samantha

Clean, great location, awesome staff

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
Great location close to table mountain, gated parking, awesome and helpful staff!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Great place! Very accomating! I checked in after 10pm and left 2 days later before 6am and the really made everything easy for me!
5 out of 5
by Adrian from Johannesburg

Felt at home

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
The manager Estelle was friendly and helpful and made me feel at home. Would go back there again for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton, UK

Blast from the past

Posted Jan 16, 2016
Pros: Helpfulness, friendly as the guests could sit altogether which is nice if you want to pick brains. If you want to be alone then you can.
Cons: Can't think of anything.
Location: There is quite a steep hill so stiletto heels might not be the best choice of footwear😃.
We really liked this place as it was in a good neighbourhood a 10 mins taxi ride to the Waterfront, which was way too busy for us. Marco and Lisa were hospitable and helpful with useful advice. The pool, although not ideal for swimming laps, is very welcome. Internet speed was good compared to a lot of places. Breakfast was built around our needs and Zulu the cat a nice 'home from home'. Plenty of places to eat locally and we found we mixed with the locals in their pub. Supermarket and chemist is close by as well. Not too noisy although we did have several nights with incredible winds which normally occur in Feb.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
The guest house is very nice, and the staff is very friendly. The rooms in the main hall (where we stayed) can be a little noisy, as the floors are creaky and folks are up early to make breakfast, etc. It is, however, a very nice place to stay.