Ratings based on 332 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly, Great Location

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Friendly helpful staff
Location: Right on Greenmarket Square, lots happening on Long Street, right in city center
Great location, friendly helpful staff, ample breakfast included
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Jackie, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review on our property. We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back at ONOMO Hotel Cape Town Inn on the Square.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colombo, Sri Lanka

Nice hotel close to every thing in Cape Town.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: everything. From Breakfast to the helpful staff, good location
Cons: Its a little old but that's about all.
Location: Very good location. Sight seeing red Bus office next door. Market, very close to sea front and shopping.
Its right next door to the Red Bus sight seeing office and the waterfront. Very central to all the attractions. the Hotel staff were excellent and very helpful. I stayed 4 nights with my wife and both of us enjoyed our stay very much at this hotel. Have no hesitation to recommend this hotel to any visitor.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Jackie, Hotel Management
Dear Asela Thank you so much for your review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to ONOMO Hotel Cape Town - Inn on the Square.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

This is a lovely hotel in the centre of Cape Town.

Posted Jun 19, 2017
The staff at this hotel were very helpful and accommodating. You can book tours from representatives on site. The included breakfast had lots of options. The hotel is on Green Market Square where is a large craft market that has amazing deals and beautiful hand made crafts a well as a great selection. The room was comfortable and clean. You can walk almost anywhere from this centrally located hotel. An overall positive experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Jackie, Hotel Management
Dear Dianne Thank you so much for your positive feedback for your recent stay with us. We are really happy to hear you enjoyed. We always strive to deliver the best service at ONOMO Hotel Cape Town - Inn on the Square and we are looking forward to welcoming you back to the property during your next visit.
4 out of 5
by Johan

Comfortable stay at Inn on the Square

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Stay at Inn on the Square was good and met our needs
5 out of 5
by Mark

Outstanding Hotel

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed here twice now and have a 3rd booking coming up,Great hotel very friendly staff can't do enough to make stay as pleasant as possibly , good value ,Great location, i personally will not be looking to stay at any other hotel in the area.
5 out of 5
by Baheya

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
It was great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel with splendid location.

Posted Nov 19, 2016
This is a very fine older hotel with abundant amenities, an unbeatable location, and a very pleasant, patient, and helpful staff. The style here is comfortable and dignified without being overly dressy or stuffy. And all of this at a very attractive price. For me, it was an excellent choice. I would heartily recommend it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Good hotel but small rooms

Posted Sep 14, 2016
The staff were very friendly and helpful Breakfast was great, and dinner when we ate there for buffet We also had room service on the first night which was cheap and huge...awkwardly a hair was on the onion rings though so we didn't eat these!! Only bad point would probably be that the room was quite cramped...getting around the bed there isn't much space
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2016 by Management of aha Inn on the Square, Hotel Management
Dear Kirsty Thank you very much for your feedback.We will address the matter of the hair in the onion rings with our kitchen and ensure this does not occur again. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to aha Inn on the Square