Ratings based on 396 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great rooftop bar

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Botel is relaxed and griendly in city centre ...Cheap good and wine with views of Table mountain ..Excellent value hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient location

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: The staff was super friendly
Cons: The maintenance of the room.
Everything in the hotel was good. The only complaint would be about the housecleaning.... it was very minimal. The breakfast was great and the staff very pleasant. I would definitively recommend this hotel. It is walking distance to everywhere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Jim Schleich, Hotel Management
Dear Anonymous Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience of our hotel following your recent stay with us. I am delighted to read that overall your experience was positive about all aspects of your stay and that the staff could be helpful. We certainly will look into the areas mentioned in your review and do hope that we get the chance to welcome you back should your travels bring you to Cape Town again. Kind regards, Jim Schleich General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Palm Springs, CA

Nice hotel with complementary shuttle.

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Pros: The staff, the breakfast, and the shuttle.
Cons: The size of the rooms and the squeaky pull-out bed.
Location: The waterfront is very close, and the city center location made it a perfect pick-up spot for local tours.
My family and I stayed a week in this hotel while visiting Cape Town. The room was smaller than expected, and we needed to utilize the pull-out sofa bed. We had two kids using this bed, and I was very concerned that it would not be comfortable. I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the mattress on the pull-out. Although it was a comfortable pull-out... it squeaked. And not just a little squeak, it was very loud and very annoying. I woke up every time my child moved. Also worth noting is the glass bathroom wall. I read in other reviews that there was a glass bathroom wall that reduced privacy. I didn't think it would be too big of a deal, and it wasn't too bad... but wow, did we laugh a lot the first few days. You can clearly see the silhouette of the individual showering. You had to be careful of the lighting, as it would seriously impact the clarity of the image. The location of the hotel was very convenient. It was walking distance to a few good eats, and the complementary shuttle was also great. The staff at the hotel was VERY friendly and helpful, and the breakfast buffet was INCREDIBLE. They had a great variety. So convenient and so good, and it saved us a ton of money. The breakfast alone made this hotel one I would visit again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2017 by Jim Schleich, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed all aspects of your stay especially our new breakfast concept, which makes me very proud of the team and the product at the hotel. I am delighted to read that you found our location central to the many attractions around and that you could enjoy the breath-taking views of the Table Mountain. I certainly will share your review with our staff and look forward to being able to welcome you back in the near future. Kind Regards, Jim Schleich General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Nice hotel close to conference

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: It was very close to the conference I was attending.
Cons: see above
The breakfasts were excellent in quality and diversity, and the staff extremely helpful when I had a question. The first night there was no soap or shampoo & conditioner so was glad I had brought my own. I was surprised that there was no ironing facilities in the room as most hotels in the US have, and not many hangers. The bed was extremely comfortable, but I personally found the room a little too warm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Jim Schleich, Hotel Management
Dear Gabi Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience of our hotel following your recent stay with us. I am delighted to read that overall your experience was positive about all aspects of your stay and that the staff could be helpful. We certainly will look into the areas mentioned in your review and do hope that we get the chance to welcome you back should your travels bring you to Cape Town again. Kind regards, Jim Schleich General Manager
4 out of 5
by Andrew

Good--but not great

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Limited parking becomes a problem when the hotel advertises parking and then tells you when you arrive that they are "full" and cannot park your car. Elevators are in need of repair--buttons don't work properly. Rooms are comfortable and big. Breakfast the first day was cold--but the second day was good. The management seemed generally concerned about shortfalls, and appeared to be attempting to rectify all issues.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017
Dear Andrew Thank you for the constructive comments. It truly helps us develop and make sure we meet our guests’ expectations. I do apologize about the shortcomings and can assure you we are working on the areas mentioned in you review. I trust that you will give us another opportunity in the future to exceed your expectations. Kind regards, Jim Schleich General Manager
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
close to cape town airport for one night in cape town
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017
Dear Verified traveller Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback about Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore. I am delighted to read that you found our location central to the many attractions around and that you could enjoy the breath-taking views of the Table Mountain. We do hope that we get the chance to welcome you back should your travels bring you to Cape Town again. Kind regards, Jim Schleich General Manager
4 out of 5
by David

Good Value/Fit for purpose

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
A solid, functional hotel, with good amenities, and generally good food. Bed was very hard and annoyingly the TV in the room (at foot of bed) had a very bright blue digital clock display shining out at me all night. Probably wouldn't annoy most people but it did me! There is no way to turn it off other than at power point.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017
Dear David Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience of our hotel following your recent stay with us. I am delighted to read that overall your experience was positive about all aspects of your stay and that the staff could be helpful. We certainly will look into the areas mentioned in your review and do hope that we get the chance to welcome you back should your travels bring you to Cape Town again. Kind regards, Jim Schleich General Manager
5 out of 5
by Mushfiq

Only in Park Inn by Radisson

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
it is a amazing place, everything just in hand, neat and clean, excellent breakfast, Speedy Wi-Fi, i will stay again & again in Park Inn by Radisson hotel at Cape Town Foreshore.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2017
Dear Mushfiq Thank you for writing your review of our hotel Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore. I am extremely happy to read that you had a fantastic time with us and especially that you found our property of good value to your travel needs. I do hope that your travels bring you back to Cape Town in the future, as i would will be thrilled to welcome you back. Kind Regards, Jim Schleich General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Conveniently located. Nice & clean.

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Staff were helpful & friendly. Room good size & comfortable. Bathroom nice & clean except shower door not closing probably, so water leaks out a bit. Good views from our room. Our room is directly underneath the restaurant on the 11th floor, so every morning we can hear staff move tables & chairs at about 5am for a short period then it's quiet again. Nonetheless, we were awaken by the noise. Overall we had a very enjoyable 4 days stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2017 by Kind regards, Jim Schleich General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Leyou Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience of our hotel following your recent stay with us. I am delighted to read that overall your experience was positive about all aspects of your stay and that the staff could be helpful I do apologize that for the noise caused by the staff in moving furniture and have addressed this with the team to ensure that we do not create disturbance in preparing for the day. I do hope that we get the chance to welcome you back should your travels bring you to Cape Town again. Kind regards, Jim Schleich General Manager
5 out of 5
by Sujitra

Happy!

Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel staffs are excellent. The location is nice. We could walk to the city and enjoyed the free walking tours and museums. Free shuttle to V&A waterfront is also awesome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 19, 2017
Dear Sujitra Such a pleasure to read your review, thank you for taking time to provide us with feedback. It gives me a great sense of pride to know that our staff went over and above to ensure that you felt at home whilst staying in Cape Town. I am extremely happy to read that you had a fantastic time with us and during your stay and that you found our location central to the many attractions around. The views are truly breath-taking of the Table Mountain and pleased that you could enjoy it. I will certainly pass your review to the team and we do look forward to welcome you back to Park Inn by Radisson Cape Town Foreshore for your future stays. Kindest regards, Jim Schleich General Manager